*** DEBUG END ***

Michaelmas ordinations

07 October 2022

Bath & Wells deacons

Bath & Wells deacons


By the Bishop of Taunton in Wells Cathedral on 2 October:
Deacons: Nicola Butcher (Alcombe); James Fox (St Mary Magdalene’s and St John the Evangelist, Taunton); Cathryn Howse (Staplegrove with Norton Fitzwarren, NSM); Jacqueline Keir-Bucknall (Winscombe and Sandford, NSM); Mark McKnight (Curry Rivel with Fivehead and Swell); Kieron Rowley (Glastonbury with Meare); Sarah Sanderson (Trendlewood Conventional District; Wraxall); Lindsay Smith (Portishead Team Ministry); Matthew Vaine (Odd Down with Combe Hay, Bath); Dean Whitaker (Holy Trinity, Bridgwater, and Durleigh): Simon Winchombe (St Michael with St Paul, Bath).


Diocese of ChelmsfordChelmsford deacons


By the Bishop in her cathedral on 11 September:
Deacons: Folashade Barnes (Thames View, NSM); Paul Bartlett (Great Parndon, NSM); John Bloomer (Writtle with Highwood; Roxwell, NSM); Leigh Daynes (Becontree South Team Minister); Sharon Ejinkonye (Grays Thurrock Team Ministry; Chadwell); Marcus Giddy (Woodford Wells); Susan Goldsmith (Hutton, NSM); Eleanor-Joy Harris (Saffron Walden and Villages Team Ministry); Belinda Kerins (Colchester New Town and the Hythe, NSM); Samuel Lees (Greenstead with St Anne’s, Colchester, Team Ministry); Cliff McLeod (St Mary’s, Becontree, NSM); Natasha McMichael (Kelvedon and Feering); Jane Marr (Blackmore and Stondon Massey, NSM); Susan Mills (the Roach Parishes Team Ministry, NSM); Sarah Moss (St Andrew’s, Leytonstone); Cornelia Noghiu (St Peter’s, Prittlewell with St Cedd and the Saints of Essex, Westcliff; St Stephen’s, Prittlewell, NSM); Jordan Palmer (Heybridge with Langford; All Saints with St Peter, Maldon); Cheryl Ramballi (Grays Thurrock Team Ministry; Chadwell, NSM); Melanie Shillito (Coggeshall, Markshall, Cressing, Stisted, Bradwell-juxta-Coggeshall and Pattiswick, NSM): Mark Smeed (St Andrew’s, St George’s and St Matthew’s, Hornchurch); Alice Smith (Hutton, NSM); Robin Talbot (All Saints’, West Ham); James Wells (Felsted and Little Dunmow); Matthew White (St Mary the Virgin, Loughton); Nicola Young (Lawford, Little Bentley and the Bromleys; Mistley with Manningtree and Bradfield, NSM); Elizabeth Youngs (Leigh, NSM).

Diocese of ChelmsfordChelmsford priests

By the Bishop of Chelmsford in Holy Trinity, South Woodford, on 1 October:
Priests: Elizabeth Blackham, Rebecca Challis, Jonathan Huff, Raquel Moreira, Oyinlade Oladipo, Sophie Weller.

By the Bishop of Bradwell in St Andrew’s, Basildon, on 1 October:
Priests: Claire Abraham, Mojisola Jaiyesimi, Nicolas Pucenot, Hayley Rogers, Karen White.

By the Bishop of Bradwell in St Mary with St Leonard, Broomfield, on 1 October:
Priests: Dawn Butcher, Timnat Emmanuel, Jacqueline King, Olufunmilayo Vaughan, Lisa Whymark.

By the Bishop of Colchester in St Mary the Virgin, High Easter, on 1 October: 
Priests: Caroline Brown, Gary Fleming, Katharine Sale, Josephine Wood.

By the Bishop of Colchester in St Stephen’s, Colchester, on 1 October:
Priests: Daniel Cant, Ti Chase, Anna Davis, Andrew Vince.


 Matt PriorExeter deacons


By the Bishop in his cathedral on 10 September:
Deacons: Ruth Beckett (Christ Church, Paignton, and Preston); Francesca Bliss (Ilfracombe Team Ministry); Hazel Britton (Bradninch, NSM); Elizabeth Burren (Teignmouth, Ideford with Luton, Ashcombe and Bishopsteignton (Haldon Mission Community), NSM); Peter Burren (Teignmouth, Ideford with Luton, Ashcombe and Bishopsteignton (Haldon Mission Community)), NS Distinctive Deacon); Adrian Butland (Alphington, Shillingford St George and Ide, NSM); Frances French (Ivybridge, Cornwood, Harford and Sparkwell); Gillian George (Northmoor Team Ministry); Daniel Miles (St Basil’s Rural Church); Sarah Mounoury (Sid Valley Mission Community); Joanne Parker (Plymstock and Hooe Team Ministry); Phillip Parker (Milton Abbot, Dunterton, Lamerton, Sydenham Damerel, Marystowe and Coryton); Claire Reynolds (Brixham with Churston Ferrers and Kingswear Team Minstry); Robin Smith (Holy Trinity, Barnstaple, and Goodleigh); Ildiko Varadi (Sticklepath with Roundswell, NS Distinctive Deacon).

By the Bishop in St John’s, Bridgetown, Totnes, on 24 September:
Priests: Gareth Harper, Christian Harris.

By the Bishop of Crediton in Holy Cross, Crediton, on 24 September:
Priests: Claire Curtis, Lewis Eden, Margaret Oelmann, Marilyn Sanders.

By the Bishop of Lewes in St John the Apostle, Torquay, on 24 September:
Priest: Peter Jackson.

By the Bishop in Holy Trinity, Exmouth, on 25 September:
Priests: Rachel Dunn, Oliver Osborn, Jonathan Reynolds, Robert Wallington.

By the Rt Revd Mark Rylands in St Paul’s, Yelverton, on 25 September:
Priests: Dr Philippa Bellows, Duncan Hollands.

 Simon Jones/diocese of LichfieldYin-An Chen of Lichfield diocese


By the Bishop in his cathedral on 29 September:
Deacon: Yin-An Chen (St Oswald’s, Oswestry; Rhydycroseau).



By the Bishop in St Michael’s, Chester Square, on 24 September: 
Deacons: Mark Beard (Chester Square, NSM); Celia Bowring (Christ Church, Turnham Green); Ruwani Gunawardene (St James the Less, Pimlico, Westminster, NSM).

By the Bishop in St Stephen’s, Rochester Row, on 25 September:
Priest: Jeremy Cavanagh.

 Diocese of RochesterRochester deacons


By the Bishop of Tonbridge in Rochester Cathedral on 3 September: 
Deacons: Alexander Coakley-Youngs (Christ Church, Dartford); Rachel Curley (St Nicholas’s, Chislehurst); Martin Hayward (Chelsfield with Green Street Green and Pratts Bottom, NSM); Kelly-Ann Parsons (Kent Downs and Malling Team Ministry); Oliver Phipps (Yalding with Collier Street, NSM); Ruth Teruel-Pyrke (St Peter’s and St Margaret’s, Rochester; Borstal); Simon Whiteside (Pembury, NSM).

Priests: Eucharia Asiegbu, Esther Bevan, Amanda Clampin, William Davie, Mark Edwards, Elizabeth Longhurst, Helen Musson, Stephen Osei-Mensah, Mark Packer, Ethlyn Roy-Johnson, Jayne Shillito.

By the Bishop of Maidstone in St Nicholas’s, Sevenoaks, on 4 September: 
Priest: Nicholas Ross.

 Diocese of RochesterRochester priests



By the Bishop in her cathedral on 24 September:
Deacon: Andrew Elliott (St Magnus’s, Lerwick; St Colman’s, Burravoe).



By the Bishop in his cathedral on 25 September:
Deacons: Dr Valerie Cameron (St Mary the Virgin, Dalkeith; St Leonard’s, Lasswade); Ross Jesmont (Holy Cross, Edinburgh; St Salvador’s, Edinburgh); Janet Spence (St Mary’s Cathedral, Edinburgh).

By the Bishop in St Cuthbert’s, Colinton, on 21 September:
Priest: Dr Lesley Penny.

By the Bishop in Holy Trinity, Melrose, on 1 October:
Priest: Dr Claire Nicholson.



By the Bishop in his cathedral on 27 August: 
Priest: Lisa Curtice.



By the Primus in Holy Trinity, Elgin, on 24 September:
Priest: Philip Schonken.



By the Bishop in his cathedral on 2 October:
Deacon: Rachel Wright (St Mary’s, Dunblane).

Browse Church and Charity jobs on the Church Times jobsite

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Forthcoming Events

Green Church Awards

Closing date: 30 June 2024

Read more details about the awards


Festival of Preaching

15-17 September 2024

The festival moves to Cambridge along with a sparkling selection of expert speakers

tickets available



Festival of Faith and Literature

28 February - 2 March 2025

The festival programme is soon to be announced sign up to our newsletter to stay informed about all festival news.

Festival website


ViSIt our Events page for upcoming and past events 

Welcome to the Church Times


To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)