*** DEBUG END ***


27 May 2022

ARNOTT. The Revd Dr Janine Arnott, Assistant Curate of St George’s, Stockport, to be Rector of Malpas and Threapwood and Bickerton (Chester).

ASHTON. The Revd Nicholas Ashton, Assistant Curate of Christ Church, Down Street, Mayfair (London), to be Assistant Curate (Assistant Vicar) of All Saints’, Crowborough (Chichester).

AVERY. The Revd Lydia Avery, Priest-in-Charge of the Upper Tas Valley Benefice, now also Assistant Curate (Associate Priest) in the Long Stratton and Pilgrim Team Ministry (Norwich).

BELL. The Revd Brian Bell, formerly Vicar of Monk Bretton (Leeds), now Vicar of St Andrew’s, West Kirby, and Priest-in-Charge of St Thomas’s, Liscard (Chester).

BOOTHROYD. The Revd Callum Boothroyd, Assistant Curate of Hyde, now Vicar of St Chad’s, Over (Chester).

COATES. The Revd Christopher Coates, formerly Vicar of Appleton Roebuck with Acaster Selby, to be Priest-in-Charge of Ravenscar and Staintondale, and of Cloughton and Burniston (York), remaining Hon. Canon of Ho Cathedral, Ghana (Ho, West Africa).

CREW. The Revd Ruan Crew, Chaplain of St James’s, Voorschoten, the Netherlands, to be Chaplain of Holy Trinity, Utrecht, with Zwolle, the Netherlands (Europe).

DEVADASON. The Revd Dr Jacob Devadason, Vicar of Heald Green, now also Hon. Canon of Chester Cathedral (Chester).

DOUGAL. The Revd Stephen Dougal, OLM of the Elham Valley Group (Canterbury), now Assistant Priest.

DUNTON. The Revd Stephen Dunton, Assistant Curate of Pershore with Pinvin, Wick and Birlingham (Worcester), now Vicar of Timperley (Chester).

EVANS. The Revd Neil Evans, Diocesan Director of Ministry, and Prebendary of St Paul’s Cathedral, to be Interim Residentiary Canon and Steward of St Paul’s Cathedral (London).

EVERETT. The Revd Robert Everett, Vicar of St Mary Magdalene’s and St Peter’s, Paddington (London), to be Vicar of Bickley (Rochester).

GIBBS. The Revd William Gibbs, Vicar of Redbourn, to be Residentiary Canon (Canon for Mission and Pastoral Care) of St Albans Cathedral (St Albans).

GRAHAM. The Revd Richard Graham, Team Vicar in the Hemel Hempstead Team Ministry (St Albans), to be Vicar of Thornhill (Winchester).

HARRIS. The Revd Daniel Harris, formerly Assistant Curate of Heswall, now Assistant Curate of St James with St Bede, Birkenhead (Chester).

KENNAUGH. The Revd Gary Kennaugh, Vicar of Holy Trinity and Christ Church, Stalybridge, and Rural Dean of Mottram, to be also Priest-in-Charge of Millbrook (Chester).

KNIGHT. The Revd Dr Andrew Knight, Priest-in-Charge of Partington and Carrington (Chester), now Vicar.

MIDGLEY. The Revd Stephen Midgley, Vicar of St Andrew the Less with Christ Church, Cambridge (Ely), to be Assistant Curate (Associate Minister).

NOBLE. The Revd Dr Christopher Noble, Rector of Stansted with Fairseat and Vigo, to be also Rural Dean of Shoreham (Rochester).

PRINCE. The Revd Jennifer Prince, Assistant Curate of Wilmslow, now Assistant Curate of Poynton (Chester).

SCARISBRICK. The Revd Helen Scarisbrick, Priest-in-Charge of Gee Cross (Chester), now Vicar.

SLATER. The Revd Christopher Slater, Vicar of Rock Ferry, now Vicar of Barnston (Chester).

STINSON. The Revd Andrew Stinson, Chaplain to the Bishop of Chester, now also Hon. Canon of Chester Cathedral (Chester).

TEASDALE. The Revd Angela Teasdale, Assistant Curate of the Marshland Benefice, to be NS Assistant Curate (Associate Minister) of Finningley with Auckley, of Rossington, and of Tickhill with Stainton (Sheffield).

THOMAS. The Revd Anina Thomas, Assistant Curate of Lache cum Saltney, now Assistant Curate of Holy Trinity without the Walls, Chester (Chester).

TODD. The Revd David Todd, Assistant Curate (Minister) of St Andrew the Less with Christ Church, Cambridge (Ely), to be Vicar.

WARRINGTON. The Revd Dr Jennifer Warrington, NS Assistant Curate of St Paul with All Saints’, Chatham (Rochester), to be Priest-in-Charge.

WEBBER. The Revd Michael Webber, Hon. Assistant Curate of Weston Favell, now also Chaplain to Retired Clergy and Clergy Widows and Widowers in the Greater Northampton, Wellingborough and Brixworth deaneries (Peterborough).

WESTWELL. The Revd Christina Westwell, NS Assistant Curate of Great Budworth, and of Antrobus (Chester), now NS Assistant Curate (Associate Minister).



PEERS. The Revd Richard Peers, Canon Residentiary and Sub-Dean of Christ Church, Oxford (Oxford), now also Hon. Canon of St Asaph Cathedral (St Asaph).



HURD. Jennifer Hurd, Chair of Synod Cymru of the Methodist Church of Great Britain, now also Hon. Canon of St Asaph Cathedral (St Asaph).

MATTHEWS. Brian Matthews, former Moderator of the Presbyterian and United Reformed Church in Wales, now Hon. Canon of St Asaph Cathedral (St Asaph).

SIMMONDS CJ. Sister Gemma Simmonds CJ, Director of the Religious Life Institute, and Senior Lecturer of the Margaret Beaufort Institute of Theology, Cambridge, now also Hon. Canon of St Asaph Cathedral (St Asaph).

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Train-a-Priest Fund 2022 Appeal

Please consider a donation to TAP Africa this year. Every penny you can give goes to ordinands in Africa who face financial difficulty, to support them as they complete their training. 

Donate online

Read more about this year's appeal

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)