*** DEBUG END ***


12 November 2021

BAIN. The Revd Lawrence Bain, Priest-in-Charge of Camberley Heatherside (Guildford), to be Vicar of St Matthew with St Martin and St Paul, Tipton (Lichfield).

BANKS. The Revd Allen Banks, Hon. Canon of Carlisle Cathedral, now also Assistant Rural Dean of Calder (Carlisle).

BEYNON. The Revd Lois Beynon, Assistant Curate of Broseley with Benthall, Jackfield, Linley, Willey and Barrow, now Assistant Curate in the West Hereford Team Ministry (Hereford).

BICKERSTETH. The Revd Simon Bickersteth, Vicar of Denton Holme, to be also Rural Dean of Carlisle (Carlisle).

COULSON. The Revd Stephen Coulson, Vicar of St Mark’s, Kennington, to be also Priest-in-Charge of St Stephen’s, South Lambeth (Southwark), remaining Canon of St Paul’s Cathedral, Namirembe (Namirembe, Church of the Province of Uganda).

DAVIES. The Revd Adelaide Davies, Assistant Curate of Charlton, now Chaplain of HM Prison Isis (Southwark).

DAVIES. The Revd Lee Davies, Priest-in-Charge of Knight’s Enham, to be Vicar of Hythe (Winchester).

DONALD. The Revd Philippa Donald, formerly NS Assistant Curate of Twigworth, Down Hatherley, Norton, the Leigh, Evington, Sandhurst and Staverton with Boddington, now Interim Minister of Upton St Leonards (Gloucester).

LOWE. The Revd Tessa Lowe, Assistant Curate of Lann Pydar Benefice (Truro), to be Priest-in-Charge of Biddenden and Smarden (Canterbury).

McINTOSH. The Revd Dr Ian McIntosh, formerly Head of Formation of the National Ministry Team, Archbishops’ Council, now Diocesan Director of Mission and Ministry (York).

McPHEE. The Revd Margaret McPhee, Rector of Horsford, Felthorpe and Hevingham, to be also Rural Dean of Norwich North (Norwich).

MEYRICK. The Rt Revd Jonathan Meyrick, formerly Suffragan Bishop of Lynn (Norwich), now Hon. Assistant Bishop (Peterborough).

MIDDLETON. The Revd Jennifer Middleton, Assistant Curate (Interim Minister) of Tynings Church, in Aldridge, and Pioneer Minister of the Hothouse (Lichfield), to be Assistant Curate (Interim Minister) of All Saints’, Halifax (Leeds).

MORGAN. The Revd Nicholas Morgan, Priest-in-Charge of the Bramham Benefice, now also Rural Dean of New Ainsty (York).

MOUGHTIN. The Revd Dr Sharon Moughtin, Hon. Assistant Curate in the North Lambeth Team Ministry (Southwark), to be Team Vicar (Pioneer of St Mary’s Eco Church).

NAYLOR. The Revd Dr Martin Naylor, Vicar of Batley (Leeds), to be Priest-in-Charge of Allendale with Whitfield, Area Dean of Hexham, and Deanery Lay Ministry Enabler (Newcastle).

POVALL. The Revd David Povall, Assistant Curate of St Paul’s, Clapham (Southwark), to be Assistant Curate of St Wilfrid’s, Harrogate (Leeds).

POWELL. The Revd Dr Peter Powell, Assistant Curate of St Michael’s, Workington (Carlisle), now Associate Priest.

REEVES. The Revd Katharine Reeves, formerly Assistant Curate of St Mary and St John, Droylsden, to be NS Assistant Curate of Levenshulme (Manchester).

REID. The Revd Eileen Reid, Priest-in-Charge of Caldbeck, Castle Sowerby and Sebergham and of Westward, Rosley-with-Woodside and Welton, to be also Assistant Rural Dean of Carlisle (Carlisle).

ROGERS. The Revd Rebecca Rogers, Vicar of St John the Evangelist, King’s Lynn, and Team Vicar in the King’s Lynn Team Ministry, to be also Rural Dean of Lynn (Norwich).

ROWLEY. The Ven. Jennifer Rowley, Archdeacon of Portsdown, now also Deliverance Ministry Adviser (Portsmouth).

SANDERSON. The Revd Paul Sanderson, part-time Priest-in-Charge of Elton (Manchester), to be part-time Vicar.

SOTONWA. The Revd Bamidele Sotonwa, Vicar of Rednal, to be Vicar of St Boniface’s, Quinton Road West, Quinton (Birmingham), remaining Hon. Canon of St James’s Cathedral, Ibadan (Nigeria).

WEETMAN. The Revd John Weetman, Vicar of Selby Abbey, and Canon and Prebendary of York Minster, to be also Rural Dean of Selby (York).

WIGRAM. The Revd John Wigram, Vicar of Ripley, to be Priest-in-Charge of Swanwick and Pentrich (Derby).

WRIGHT. The Revd Dr Jennifer Wright, Assistant Curate (Associate Rector) of Christ Church, Morningside (Edinburgh), to be Domestic Chaplain to the Archbishop of York (York).

YORK. The Revd Paula York, Vicar of All Saints’, Wellingborough, and of All Hallows’, Wellingborough, now also Diocesan Adviser for Wo­­men’s Ministry (Peterborough).


PATERSON. The Revd Dr Michael Paterson, Director of the Institute of Pastoral Supervision and Reflective Practice, to be also Priest-in-Charge of St Margaret’s, Rosyth (St Andrew’s, Dunkeld & Dunblane).


HARRISON. Dr Simon Harrison now Hon. Lay Canon of Exeter Cathedral (Exeter).

PARRY. Rachel Parry, Global Relations Director of USPG, to be Commissions and Networks Support Officer of the Anglican Communion.

(Admitted and licensed)

Diocese of Bath & Wells (by the Bishop of Taunton in Wells Cathedral on 2 October): Beverley Harris.

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Train-a-Priest Fund 2022 Appeal

Please consider a donation to TAP Africa this year. Every penny you can give goes to ordinands in Africa who face financial difficulty, to support them as they complete their training. 

Donate online

Read more about this year's appeal

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four* articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)

*Until the end of June: we’re doubling the number of free articles to eight, to celebrate the publication of our Platinum Jubilee double issue.