*** DEBUG END ***


06 November 2020

Killaloe archdeacon

THE next Archdeacon of Killaloe, Kilfenora, Clonfert and Kilmacduagh is to be the Revd Terence Mitchell, Rector of the Cloughjordan and Borrisokane Group, in Limerick & Killaloe diocese, since 2016. Brought up in South Africa, he worked as a secondary-school teacher, before being ordained in the Methodist Church in Swaziland. He was ordained deacon and priest in 2010, serving in South Africa, before moving to Ireland. He retains his incumbency. He succeeds the Ven. Wayne Carney, who died in August.


BAHADUR. The Revd Naeem Bahadur, Assistant Curate of Hyson Green and Forest Fields, now Assistant Curate of Radford (Southwell & Nottingham).

CLAPHAM. The Revd Stephen Clapham, Priest-in-Charge of Church Lawton, now Rector, remaining Diocesan Ecumenical Officer, and Rural Dean of Congleton (Chester).

CLARKE-MOISLEY. The Revd Sarah Clarke-Moisley, NS Assistant Curate of Hainault (Chelmsford), to be NS Associate Priest.

CLEMINSON. The Revd Lee Cleminson, Assistant Curate of Balkwell and of Tynemouth (Newcastle), now Priest-in-Charge.

CONLON. The Revd Shaun Conlon, Priest-in-Charge of Ashton-Upon-Mersey (Chester), now Priest-in-Charge of St Mary the Virgin, Prestwich (Manchester).

DALBY. The Revd Deborah Dalby, NS Assistant Curate of Witton and of Lostock Gralam, now Assistant Curate of Grange (Chester).

DOOLEY. The Revd Dr Peter Dooley, NS Assistant Curate of St Cuthbert’s and St Mary’s, Cheadle, now NS Assistant Curate of Heald Green (Chester).

FROST. The Revd Paul Frost, Rector of St John the Baptist and the Epiphany, Corby, to be also Priest-in-Charge of Gretton with Rockingham and Cottingham with East Carlton (Peterborough).

FULFORD. The Revd Alison Fulford, Priest-in-Charge of Baddiley and Wrenbury with Burleydam now also Rural Dean of Nantwich (Chester).

GOODE. The Revd Timothy Goode, Rector of St Margaret’s, Lee, Diocesan Disability Adviser, and Hon. Canon of Southwark Cathedral (Southwark), now also Member of the Churches Conservation Trust.

HANCOCK. The Revd Sarah Hancock, Assistant Curate of St Francis’s, Luton (St Albans), to be Vicar of All Saints’, Cheadle Hulme (Chester).

HESLOP. The Revd Neil Heslop, Priest-in-Charge of Sugley, to be also Priest-in-Charge of Denton (Newcastle).

HUGHESDON. The Revd James Hughesdon, Vicar of Old Ford, to be Vicar of St Mary’s, Islington (London).

HUNT. The Revd Paul Hunt, formerly Chaplain of Emanuel School, Battersea (Southwark), now house-for-duty Priest-in-Charge of St Clement’s and All Saints’, Hastings (Chichester).

KAOMA. The Revd John Kaoma, NS Assistant Curate of Heston, to be Vicar of St Augustine of Canterbury, Whitton (London).

MOLLOY. The Revd Peter Molloy, Rector of Port Perry, Ontario (Canada), now Rector of Buxted and Hadlow Down (Chichester).

NELSON. The Revd Robert Nelson, Vicar of St Thomas’s, Liscard (Chester), now Assistant Curate (Associate Priest).

PERRIN. The Revd Bruce Perrin, Priest-in-Charge of Hollingworth with Tintwistle (Chester), now Vicar.

PETERS. The Revd David Peters, NS Assistant Curate (Associate Minister) of Wonersh with Blackheath (Guildford), to be Vicar.

PHILLIPS. The Revd Matthew Phillips, Assistant Curate in the Ely Team Ministry (Ely), to be Priest-in-Charge of Dunton with Wrestlingworth and Eyeworth (St Albans).

PROUDFOOT. The Revd Jane Proudfoot, Rector of Grappenhall, now also Rural Dean of Great Budworth (Chester).

ROBINSON. The Revd Andrew Robinson, Priest-in-Charge of Ledsham with Fairburn (York), now Chaplain of HM Prison Full Sutton.

SYKES. The Revd Jeremy Sykes, Rector of Briston, Burgh Parva, Hindolveston and Melton Constable, and Rural Dean of Holt, to be Interim Priest-in-Charge of the Quintet Benefice (Norwich).

THOMPSON. The Revd Dr Andrew Thompson, formerly Chaplain and Parish Priest of St Andrew’s, Abu Dhabi, and Hon. Canon of St Christopher’s Cathedral, Bahrain (Cyprus & the Gulf, Jerusalem and the Middle East), to be Team Vicar in the Uxbridge Team Ministry, with responsibility for St Margaret’s (London).

TODD. The Revd Abigail Todd, Curate-in-Charge of Holy Trinity, Hermon Hill, Wanstead (Chelmsford), to be Priest-in-Charge.

TOMLINSON. The Revd Shawn Tomlinson, NS Assistant Curate of Christ Church, Eaton, to be NS Assistant Curate in the Launditch and Upper Nar Team Ministry (Norwich).

TUSET. The Revd Richard Tuset, Assistant Curate of St Michael and All Angels with St Paul, Brighton, now house-for-duty Rector of Ovingdean (Chichester).

WALLACE-JONES. The Revd Dr Sally Wallace-Jones, Assistant Curate of High Oak, Hingham and Scoulton with Wood Rising, including Deopham, Hackford, Morley St Botolph, Morley St Peter, and Wicklewood (Norwich), to be Vicar of Hartshead, Hightown, Roberttown and Scholes (Leeds).

WHORTON. the Revd Ailsa Whorton, Assistant Curate of Newton (Chester), now Chaplain to the Forces (Royal Army Chaplain’s Department).

WINDRIDGE. The Revd Michael Windridge, formerly NS Assistant Curate of St Mary the Virgin, Twickenham (London), now house-for-duty Assistant Curate (Associate Vicar) of Cuckfield and Bolney (Chichester).



GODSALL. The Revd Peter Godsall, NS Assistant Curate of St Fagan’s, Aberdare, to be part-time NS Priest-in-Charge of Hirwaun in the planned Aberdare Ministry Area (Llandaff).



BLAIR. The Revd Peter Blair, Assistant Curate of St Thomas’s, North Sydney (Sydney, Australia), to be Assistant Curate (Assistant Pastor) of St Nicholas’s, Belfast (Connor).

JONES. The Revd Rhys Jones, Assistant Curate of All Saints’, Clooney with Strathfoyle, and of Christ Church, Castledawson, to be Rector of the Balteagh and Carrick, Tamlaghtard and Aghanloo Group (Derry & Raphoe).

RUITERS. The Revd Ivan Ruiters, Rector of Karkloof (Natal, Anglican Church of Southern Africa), to be Rector of the Kinneigh Parishes (Cork, Cloyne & Ross).

WALLER. The Revd Richard Waller, Bishop’s Curate of the Kildallon Group (Kilmore, Elphin & Ardagh), to be Rector.



THOMAS. Nicola Thomas, Deputy Director of Refugee Integration and Vulnerability at the Home Office, to be Diocesan Head of Justice, Peace and the Integrity of Creation (Southwark).

MORGAN. James Morgan, Diocesan Director of Finance, now Diocesan Secretary (Durham).


(Admitted and licensed)

Diocese of Guildford (by the Bishop of Guildford in St Thomas-on-the-Bourne, Farnham, on 17 October): Philippa Baker, Kester de Oliveira, Keith Harper, Trevor Lewis, Graeme Lodge, Louisa Mason, Jane Quicke, Andrew Shaw.

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Church Times: about us

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)