*** DEBUG END ***

Archbishop of Canterbury’s awards

03 July 2020

The Archbishop of Canterbury announced on Tuesday, 30 June, the following awards for service in different fields:

The Canterbury Cross for Services to the Church of England: the Revd Dr Christopher Cook, Charles Curnock, Alan Fletcher, Phil Johnson, Jo Kind, the Ven. Hugh McCurdy, Melvyn Redgers.

The Cross of St Augustine for Services to the Anglican Communion: John Mullin Clark, the Revd Professor Joseph Galgalo, the Rt Revd Dr Joseph Wasonga.

The Alphege Award for Evangelism and Witness: Jonathan Bryan, Richard Fisher, Prebendary Jonathan Osborne, Canon Mike Pilavachi, the Revd David Williams, Head of Spiritual Care at Alder Hey Hospital.

The Dunstan Award for Prayer and the Religious Life: the Revd James Roose-Evans.

The Hubert Walter Award for Reconciliation and Interfaith Cooperation: Jocelyn Armstrong, Canon Paul-Gordon Chandler, Abdul Muquaddas Choudhuri, Jan Pike, Canon Stephen Williams.

The Lanfranc Award for Education and Scholarship: the Revd Dr Lydia Muthoni Mwaniki, Professor Anthony G. Reddie, Professor John Swinton.

The Langton Award for Community Service: the Rt Revd Kenneth Good, Mother Jennifer Anne Goodeve, Bernice Hardie and Celia Webster of WAVE: We’re All Valued Equally, Dr Margaret Kennedy, Bishop Donal McKeown.

The Thomas Cranmer Award for Worship: Pam Rhodes, Professor J. Richard Watson.

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)