*** DEBUG END ***

Resignations and retirements

04 October 2019

BARRETT. The Revd Marion Barrett, Rural Dean of St Austell, remaining Rector of St Mewan with Mevagissey and St Ewe, Hon. Canon of Truro Cathedral, and Convener of the Bishop’s Group for Ministry of Healing (Truro).

BENSON. The Revd Richard Benson, Vicar of the White Peak Group (Derby).

CHAPMAN. The Revd Lesley Chapman, Priest-in-Charge of Riding Mill, Area Dean of Corbridge, and Bishop’s Adviser in Spirituality and Spiritual Direction (Newcastle).

CUMMINS. The Revd Ashley Cummins, Priest-in-Charge of All Souls’, Invergowrie (Brechin).

de GREY-WARTER. The Revd Philip de Grey-Warter, Vicar of Fowey and Priest-in-Charge of St Sampson (Truro).

DEEGAN. The Revd Michael Deegan, Warden of the Pilsdon Community (Salisbury).

ELKINGTON. The Ven. Dr Audrey Elkington, Rural Dean of Trigg Major, remaining Archdeacon of Bodmin (Truro).

HAPGOOD-STRICKLAND. The Revd Peter Hapgood-Strickland, Vicar of St Andrew with St Margaret and St James, Burnley (Blackburn): 31 October.

KETTLE. The Revd Peter Kettle, NS Assistant Curate of Holy Trinity with All Saints, South Kensington (London).

MAXWELL. The Revd Marcus Maxwell, Team Rector in the Heatons Team Ministry (Manchester).

NICHOLLS. The Revd Simon Nicholls, Rector of Markfield, Thornton, Bagworth and Stanton under Bardon, and Copt Oak (Leicester).

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Church Times: about us

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)