*** DEBUG END ***

Michaelmas ordinations

04 October 2019

Diocese of Chelmsford

Chelmsford deacons. See gallery for more ordination pictures

Chelmsford deacons. See gallery for more ordination pictures


By the Bishop in his cathedral on 14 September:
William Abbott (Witham and Villages Team Ministry); Andrew Appiah (Holy Trinity, Barkingside); John Biddulph (Bentley Common, Kelvedon Hatch and Navestock; Doddinghurst, NSM); Lisselle Clarke-Moisley (Harwich Peninsula Team Ministry); Marilyn Claydon (St Peter and St Paul and All Saints, Chingford, NSM); Gary Edwards (Ashingdon with South Fambridge, Canewdon and Paglesham, NSM); Marco Filipe Lopes (Holy Trinity Team Ministry, East Ham); James Gilder (St Edmund’s, Chingford); Bethany Joss-Pothen (St Mary-at-Latton Harlow); Nathan Joss-Pothen (Harlow Town Centre with Little Parndon Team Ministry); Roman Kukiewicz (Black Notley, Great Notley and Rayne, NSM); Steven Lissenden (Wickford and Runwell Team Ministry, NSM); Theresa Lowe (Two Rivers Benefice, NSM); Suzanne McAllister (St John the Evangelist, Moulsham, NSM); Samuel Maginnis (St John the Baptist with St Gabriel and St Nicholas, Loughton); Anne Mason (St Luke’s, Colchester; Langham with Boxted; West Bergholt and Great Horkesley, NSM); Jacqueline Messinger (Lexden, NSM); Steven Opie (St Mary the Virgin, Loughton); Joanna Parrott (Halstead Area Team Ministry); Tania Payne (Buckhurst Hill Team Ministry, NSM); Jacqueline Pearson (Boreham; St Francis Community Church (Bishop’s Mission Order)); Eileen Rose (Emmanuel Church, Leyton, NSM); Daniel Scott (St John the Evangelist with Christ Church, Stratford); Timothy Solosy (St John the Evangelist, Colchester); Ajennie Subaran (St Peter and St Paul and All Saints, Chingford, NSM); Katherine Ward (St Peter and St Paul and All Saints, Chingford, NSM); Margaret Whiteman (Lexden, NSM); Judith Wilkinson (St Saviour’s, Westcliff, Southend-on-Sea, NSM).



By the Bishop in St Peter’s, Upwell, on 25 September:
Daphne Calvert (Outwell; Upwell); Mark Pybus (Stilton with Denton and Caldecote and Folkesworth with Morborne and Haddon; Elton); Barrie Swingler (Stanground and Farcet).



By the Bishop in his cathedral on 15 September:
Nigel Candelent (St Nicholas with St Giles, Sidmouth, Woolbrook, Salcombe Regis, Sidbury with Sidford, and All Saints’, Sidmouth Team Ministry); Victoria Chester (Colyton, Musbury, Southleigh and Branscombe, NSM); Sarah Cumming (St Thomas and Emmanuel Team Ministry, Exeter, NSM); Susan Davies-Fletcher (Appledore, Northam and Westward Ho!; Abbotsham); Christian Hill (Salcombe and Malborough with South Huish); Julia Hocking (Brampford Speke, Cadbury, Newton St Cyres, Poltimore, Rewe, Stoke Canon, Thorverton and Upton Pyne, NSM); Laura McAdam (Buckfastleigh, Dean Prior, Littlehempston, Rattery, South Brent and Staverton with Landscove Team Ministry); Mark Neave (Chagford, Gidleigh, Throwleigh, Drewsteignton, South Tawton, Spreyton, Hittisleigh, North Tawton, Bondleigh, Honeychurch and Sampford Courtenay Team Ministry); Susan Nicholas (St Michael, St Barnabas and St Aubyn, Devonport, NSM); Alison Rogers (North Devon District Hospital; Bishopsnympton, Charles, East Anstey, High Bray, Knowstone, Mariansleigh, Molland, North Molton with Twitchen, Rose Ash and West Anstey Team Ministry, NSM); Gudrun Thomas (Willand, Uffculme, Kentisbeare and Blackborough); Stephen Turner (St James’s, Exeter); Gerda van Ommeren (Goodrington and Collaton St Mary); Philip Wales (Exeter Cathedral, NSM).

By the Bishop in St Michael and All Angels, Alphington, on 29 September:
Timothy Collins, Carl Robinson, Helen Sherlock.

By the Bishop of Plymouth in St Mary’s, Plympton, on 28 September:
Reuben Crossley, Andrew Farmer, Timothy Partridge, Sarah Sharland.

By the Bishop of Crediton in St Paul’s, Tiverton, on 29 September:
Ann Lewis, Janet May, Justin Montague.

By the Bishop of Plymouth in St Petrox, Dartmouth, on 29 September:
Dr Andrew Langley.



By the Bishop in his cathedral on 28 September:
Rachel Archer (Biggin Hill); Dominic de Mattos (St Thomas’s, Southborough); Lorna Faulkner (Coxheath, East Farleigh, Hunton, Linton and West Farleigh); Adam Pyrke (St Justus’s, Rochester); Paul Robinson (Holy Trinity Team Ministry, South Chatham, NSM); Amanda Spence (St Paulinus’s, Crayford); Jennifer Warrington (St Paul with All Saints, Chatham, NSM); Daniel Whiffin (St John the Evangelist, Bromley).
Priests: Luke Bacon, Lisa Cornell, Laura Faturoti, Judith Hammill, Anthea Harris-Faulkner, Jessica Smith, Gordon Taylor.



By the Bishop in her cathedral on 28 September:
Michael Blake (St Andrew’s, Alford); Dr Jennifer Holden (St John the Evangelist, Aberdeen); Jean Souter (deacon to the Bishop).



By the Bishop in his cathedral, on 29 September:
Roxanne Campbell (diocesan curate; St Ninian’s, Mid-Craigie).



By the Bishop in his cathedral, on 19 September:
Priests: Oliver Clegg, Andrew Philip.

By the Bishop in his cathedral on 29 September:
Jane Edwards (St Baldred’s, North Berwick; St Adrian’s, Gullane); Susan Ward (St Mary’s, Grangemouth; St Catherine’s, Bo’ness, distinctive deacon); Peter Woodifield (St Peter’s, Linlithgow; St Columba’s, Bathgate).



By the Rt Revd Dr Idris Jones in St Mary’s Cathedral, Glasgow, on 14 September:
Harriet Oxley (St James the Less, Bishopbriggs).
Priest: Lee Johnston.



By the Bishop in his cathedral on 14 September:
Donald Grant (St Columba’s, Brora); Katrina O’Neill (city of Inverness, distinctive deacon); Kathryn Sanderson (St Columba’s, Nairn, distinctive deacon).

By the Bishop in St Peter and the Holy Rood, Thurso, on 21 September:
Eleanor Charman.



By the Bishop in his cathedral on 28 September:
Annie Hughes (St John the Baptist, Perth).

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Church Times: about us

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)