*** DEBUG END ***


23 August 2019

ANDREW. The Revd Jeremy Andrew, Vicar of Warmley, Syston and Bitton, to be also Area Dean of Kingswood and South Gloucestershire (Bristol).

BALL. The Revd Jema Ball, Assistant Curate (Associate Vicar) of Oundle with Ashton and Benefield with Glapthorn, and Diocesan Young Vocations Officer (Peterborough), to be Vicar of Stoke Bishop (Bristol).

BOYD. The Revd Hannah Boyd, Vicar designate of Higher Walton and Priest-in-Charge designate of Hoghton, now to be Vicar of both (Blackburn).

BROWN. The Revd Jennifer Brown, Tutor of Ripon College, Cuddesdon, and NSM in the Abingdon-on-Thames Team Ministry, to be also Director of Training of the College of Preachers (Oxford).

BURGESS. The Revd Adele Burgess, formerly NSM of Monken Hadley, now Chaplain at London Heathrow Airport (London).

CASTLEDINE. The Revd Tuulia Castledine, Chaplain of Barts and The London NHS Trust, to be Lead Chaplain in the South-West London and St George’s Mental Health Trust (Southwark).

CHRISTIE. The Revd Mae Christie, Priest-in-Charge of All Saints’, Tooting (Southwark), to be Vicar.

DI LEO. The Revd Paolo Di Leo, NS Assistant Curate of Streatley, to be Rector of Sharnbrook, Felmersham and Knotting with Souldrop (St Albans).

DONALDSON. The Revd William Donaldson, Chaplain of St Edmund Hall, Oxford, Champion for Seniors of St Aldate’s, Oxford, and Area Dean of Oxford, to be Diocesan Director of Congregations (Oxford).

EARL. The Revd Simon Earl, formerly Rector of Ninfield, and Vicar of Hooe, now Team Vicar in the Bexhill Team Ministry (Chichester).

FELLOWS. The Revd Grant Fellows, formerly Team Rector in the Ouzel Valley Team Ministry, to be Rural Dean of St Neots (Ely).

GOLDING. The Revd Trevor Golding, Vicar of St Augustine of Hippo, Ipswich (St Edmundsbury & Ipswich), to be Vicar of Tollington (London).

GRAY. The Revd David Gray, Vicar of Killingworth, to be part-time interim Vicar in the Cramlington Team Ministry (Newcastle).

GRIFFITHS. The Revd Dr Nigel Griffiths, Assistant Curate in the Southborough and Bidborough Team Ministry (Rochester), to be Associate Vicar of St Mary Magdalene’s, Reigate (Southwark).

HUBBUCK. The Revd Dominic Hubbuck, Assistant Curate of St Andrew with the Good Shepherd, Thorpe (Norwich), to be Chaplain of the Koinonia Federation of St Mary Magdalene C of E School, Woolwich and Greenwich Peninsula, and Christ Church C of E Primary School, Greenwich (Southwark).

JARRATT. The Revd Dr David Jarratt, Rector of St Mary with St Nicholas, Lavant, to be also Rural Dean of Chichester (Chichester).

JOHNSON. The Revd Stephen Johnson, Priest-in-Charge of Market Rasen, of Linwood, of Lissington and of Legsby, and Rural Dean of West Wold, to be Team Rector in the Gainsborough and Morton Team Ministry (Lincoln).

KORN. The Revd Sam Korn, Vicar of Aintree (Liverpool), to be Chaplain of St Mary Magdalene Academy, Islington (London).

LLOYD WILLIAMS. The Ven. Martin Lloyd Williams, Archdeacon of Brighton and Lewes, to be also Priest-in-Charge of Ovingdean (Chichester).

LYNCH. The Revd Aimee Lynch, Assistant Curate of Walney Island in the Barrow Mission Community, to be Assistant Curate of Dalton-in-Furness and Ireleth-with-Askam (Carlisle).

OSGOOD. The Revd Eileen Osgood, Assistant Curate of Chertsey, Lyne and Longcross (Guildford), to be Pioneer Associate Vicar of New Malden (Southwark).

PARTON. The Revd Michelle Parton, Assistant Curate of Wythall (Birmingham), to be Associate Minister in the Culm Valley Mission Community (Willand, Uffculme, Kentisbeare and Blackborough) (Exeter).

PATEL. The Revd Jitesh Patel, now Assistant Director of St Mellitus College, East Midlands, remaining Assistant Curate (Associate Vicar) of Holy Trinity with St John the Divine, Leicester, and Diocesan Director of Contextual Training (Leicester).

PAYNE. The Revd Matthew Payne, Vicar of Christ Church, Lowestoft (Norwich), to be Rector of Thorley (St Albans).

PERRY. The Revd James Perry, Team Vicar in the Tettenhall Regis Team Ministry (Lichfield), to be Vicar of St Bartholomew’s, Sydenham (Southwark).

ROONEY. The Revd Andrew Rooney, NS Assistant Curate of Holy Innocent and St John the Evangelist, Hammersmith, to be NS Assistant Curate of White City (London).

ROSE. The Revd Helen Rose, Priest-in-Charge of the Holy Cross, Woodingdean (Chichester), to be Vicar.

RUSHTON. The Revd Gavin Rushton, Assistant Curate of St Thomas’s, Kendal, and of Crook (Carlisle), to be Priest-in-Charge and Missional Leader of Oxclose (Durham).

SMITH. The Revd Priscilla Smith, OLM of the Asterby Group, of the Hemingsby Group, and of the Horncastle Group, to be Priest-in-Charge of the Asterby Group (Lincoln).

TAYLOR. The Revd Rachel Taylor, Vicar of Motspur Park, to be also Area Dean of Merton (Southwark).

THOMAS. The Revd Katie Thomas, Priest-in-Charge of St James’s, Malden (Southwark), to be Vicar.

TOTTERDELL. The Revd Rebecca Totterdell, Residentiary Canon of Exeter Cathedral, to be Rector of the Upper Culm Mission Community (Hemycock with Culm Davy, Clayhidon and Culmstock) (Ex­eter).

TURNER. The Revd Gemma Turner, Assistant Curate of Hessle (York), to be Vicar.

UNDERWOOD. The Revd Anne Underwood, NS Assistant Curate of Bushey (St Albans), to be Associate Priest of Holy Trinity, Kendal (Carlisle).

WRIGHT. The Rt Revd Dr Nicholas Thomas Wright, Research Professor of New Testament and Early Christianity of St Mary’s College, St Andrews, ­­to be Senior Research Fellow of Wycliffe Hall, Oxford.

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Church Times: about us

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)