*** DEBUG END ***


20 December 2019


By the Bishop of Repton in All Saints’, Elton, on 15 December:

Deacon: John Spreadborough (Elton, in the Wirksworth Team Ministry).



By the Bishop of Durham in Sunderland Minster on 29 September:

Deacon: Christopher Watson (Sunderland Minster, NSM).

By the Bishop of Jarrow in St Andrew’s, Haughton le Skerne, on 15 December:

Deacons: Jay Blackburn (Haughton le Skerne; Sadberge); Abbey Hughes (St Giles’s, Durham; Shadforth and Sherburn).



By the Bishop of Tewkesbury in St Andrew’s, Awre, on 1 December:

Deacon: Brian Brobyn (Newnham with Awre and Blakeney, OLM).


By the Bishop of Tewkesbury in St Stephen’s, Cinderford, on 8 December:

Deacon: Richard Blagg (Cinderford with Littledean, OLM).



By the Bishop of Willesden in St Thomas the Apostle, Hanwell, on 30 November:

Priest: Susannah Dand.




By the Bishop of Reading in Holy Trinity, Sunningdale, on 3 December:

Deacon: Terence Ward-Hall (Sunningdale).




By the Bishop of Southwark in St Mark’s, Battersea Rise, on 7 December:

Deacons: Daniel Johnson (Battersea Rise); Santhosh Thomas (St Andrew’s, South Wimbledon).

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Church Times: about us

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)