*** DEBUG END ***


18 January 2019

Martin Sheppard/Diocese of York


By the Bishop in Wellfield Pioneer Church, Leyland, on 13 January:

Deacon: Peter Harvey (Wellfield Pioneer Church).


By the Bishop of Bradford in St Luke’s, East Morton, on 6 January:

Priest: Gareth Howles.


By the Archbishop in his cathedral, on 13 January:

Deacons: Diane Berry (South Holderness Coast Benefice); Bronnie Broadhurst (Pocklington); Janet Caldwell (Ormesby); Judith Dean (Seamer with Ayton and Cayton); Kath Dean (St Oswald’s and St Chad’s, Middlesbrough); Jean Fowler (St Mary’s, Priory Church, Bridlington); David Haddon-Reece (Lastingham with Appleton le Moors, Rosedale and Cropton); Margaret Hall (the West Buckrose Benefice); Shirley Hebden (Beeford with Frodingham and Foston); Dot Hicks (Strensall); Peter Higson (the Middle Esk Moor Benefice); Judy Lindsey (Huntington); Wendy Plant (Sherburn in Elmet with Saxton); Bob Sidgwick (Thirsk); Ken Townley (the Barmby Moor Group); John Wells (St Mary with Christ Church and Holy Apostles, Scarborough); Sally Wilson (Danby with Castleton and Commondale).

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Train-a-Priest Fund 2022 Appeal

Please consider a donation to TAP Africa this year. Every penny you can give goes to ordinands in Africa who face financial difficulty, to support them as they complete their training. 

Donate online

Read more about this year's appeal

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)