14 June 2019

ALEXANDER. The Revd Rachel Alexander, formerly house-for-duty Assistant Curate of Thorpe Acre with Dishley (Leicester), to be part-time Assistant Curate (Assistant Priest, Vicar Designate) in the Heacham and Snettisham Team Ministry, with responsibility for Snettisham (Norwich).

ARENS. The Revd Dr Johannes Arens, Canon Precentor of Leicester Cathedral, to be Faith Adviser to De Montfort University (Leicester).

BAGULEY. The Revd Andrew Baguley, Assistant Curate of St Peter’s, Belper, to be Priest-in-Charge of St Mary the Virgin, Ilkeston, and of St John the Evangelist, Ilkeston (Derby).

BARR. The Revd Ruth Barr, Assistant Curate of Stopsley, to be Team Vicar in the Bishop’s Hatfield Team Ministry, with responsibility for North Mymms (St Albans).

BIRKS. The Revd Andrew Birks, NS Assistant Curate of Portslade and Mile Oak, now NS Assistant Curate of Sidley (Chichester).

BOURNE. The Revd Hugh Bourne, Assistant Curate of Lindfield (Chichester), now Associate Vicar.

CROOK. The Revd Dr David Crook, Assistant Curate of Easebourne, Lodsworth and Selham, now part-time Priest-in-Charge of Stopham and Fittleworth (Chichester).

DAVIES. The Revd Emma Davies, Team Vicar in the Avon Swift Team Ministry, to be Acting Precentor of Leicester Cathedral (Leicester).

DONEGAN-CROSS. The Revd Guy Donegan-Cross, Vicar of St Mark’s, Harrogate, and Hon. Canon of Ripon Cathedral (Leeds), to be Director of Learning for Discipleship and Mission (Birmingham).

DORLING. The Revd Philip Dorling, Rector of the Inglewood Group (Carlisle), to be Lead Chaplain (Associate Director) of the Scargill Community, Kettlewell (Leeds).

EADON. The Revd Benjamin Eadon, Priest-in-Charge of Durrington (Chichester), now Vicar.

EDWARDS. The Revd Dr Stephen Edwards, Team Rector in the Wythenshawe Team Ministry, and Area Dean of Withington (Manchester), to be Residentiary Canon of Worcester Cathedral (Worcester).

ELLIOTT. The Revd Simon Elliott, Team Vicar in the Netherton and Sefton Team Ministry, to be Team Vicar in the Maghull and Melling Team Ministry (Liverpool).

FROST. The Revd Jane Frost, Assistant Curate in the Totnes Team Mission Community, to be Team Vicar in the Haldon Team Mission Community, with responsibility for Ideford with Luton, Ashcombe and Bishopsteignton (Exeter).

GARDNER. The Revd Andrew Gardner, Assistant Curate of St Mary’s, Luton, to be Team Vicar in the Bishop’s Hatfield Team Ministry, with responsibility for St John’s, Hatfield (St Albans).

GRANT. The Revd James Grant, Assistant Curate (Associate Vicar) of Old Shoreham and Kingston Buci (Chichester), now Rector.

HARVEY. The Revd Steven Harvey, Assistant Curate of Holy Trinity, Huddersfield (Leeds), to be Assistant Curate (Associate Rector) of Emmanuel Resourcing Church, Loughborough (Leicester).

HOWLAND. The Revd David Howland, NS Assistant Curate of West Green, now NS Assistant Curate of Colgate and Roffey (Chichester).

IRVINE-CAPEL. The Ven. Luke Irvine-Capel, Archdeacon of Chichester, to be also Chair of the Diocesan Board of Education (Chichester).

MILFORD. The Revd Nicola Milford, Team Vicar in the Mossley Hill Team Ministry, to be also Area Dean of Liverpool South (Liverpool).

MORGAN. The Revd David Morgan, Assistant Curate of Havant, to be Vicar of Soberton, Newtown and Hambledon (Portsmouth).

O’SULLIVAN. The Revd Helen O’Sullivan, Priest Vicar and Chaplain of St Paul’s Cathedral (London), to be Priest-in-Charge of Warkworth and Acklington, and of Shilbottle (Newcastle).

PEARSE. The Revd Christopher Pearse, Assistant Curate of Wollaton, to be Priest-in-Charge of Farnsfield, of Kirklington with Hockerton, of Maplebeck, and of Winkburn (Southwell & Nottingham).

RADFORD. The Revd Professor Georgina Radford, NS Assistant Curate in the Anglesey Group (Ely), to be Team Vicar in the Dart and Avon Mission Community, with responsibility for South Brent and Rattery (Exeter).

RIDGEWAY. The Revd Eve Ridgeway, Assistant Curate of the Most Holy and Undivided Trinity, Kingston Upon Hull (York), to be Assistant Curate (Associate Rector) in the St George’s Team Ministry, Leeds (Leeds).

ROSE-CASEMORE. The Revd Claire Rose-Casemore, Team Rector in the Bideford, Landcross, Littleham, Monkleigh and Weare Gifford Team Ministry, to be also Prebendary of Exeter Cathedral (Exeter).

SEAR. The Revd Benjamin Sear, Assistant Curate of Patcham, now Rector of Maresfield, and Vicar of Nutley (Chichester).

STOTT. The Revd Andrew Stott, Team Rector in the Litherland and Orrell Hey Team Ministry, now also Area Dean of Sefton South (Liverpool).

SWIFT. The Revd Jessica Swift, Assistant Curate (Associate Vicar) in the Barnesbury Team Ministry, Area Dean of Islington, and Stepney Episcopal Area Dean of Women’s Ministry, to be Vicar of South Tottenham (London).

TAYLOR. The Revd Paul Taylor, Priest-in-Charge of St Matthew’s, Worthing (Chichester), now Vicar.

WARREN. The Revd Martin Warren, Team Rector in the Shebbear, Buckland Filleigh, Sheepwash, Langtree, Newton St Petrock, Petrockstowe, Petersmarland, Merton and Huish Team Ministry, to be also Prebendary of Exeter Cathedral (Exeter).

WHEATLEY. The Rt Revd Peter Wheatley, Hon. Assistant Bishop, to be also Priest-in-Charge of St Leonards (Chichester).

WOOD. The Revd Henry Wood, Interim Team Vicar in the St Helens Town Centre Team Ministry (Liverpool), to be Team Vicar.

WOODCOCK. The Revd Matthew Woodcock, Diocesan Mission Enabler, to be 20s-40s Minister of St Barnabas’s, York, and of St Paul’s, Holgate Road, York (York).



KAUNTZE. Judith Kauntze, to be Hon. Lay Canon of Exeter Cathedral (Exeter).

WILLINK. David Willink, Barrister at Lamb Chambers, Temple, London, now also Deputy Chancellor (St Albans).

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Church Times: about us

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)