*** DEBUG END ***

Archbishop of Canterbury’s awards

12 April 2019

AT A ceremony at Lambeth Palace on 4 April, the Archbishop of Canterbury presented the following awards for service in different fields:

The Lambeth Cross for Ecumenism: Alyson Barnett-Cowan, the Revd Dr David Cornick. 

The Canterbury Cross for Services to the Church of England: Victoria Bridgeman, the Ven. Prince Dr Daniel Kajumba, the Rt Hon. Sir Andrew McFarlane, Jonathan Spencer. 

The Cross of St Augustine for Services to the Anglican Communion: the Rt Revd Dr Graham Kings. 

The Alphege Award for Evangelism and Witness: Canon John Knight, Jill MacDonald, Prebendary Charles Marnham, Tricia Marnham, Emmanuel Oladipo. 

The Dunstan Award for Prayer and the Religious Life: Petà Dunstan, the Revd Ian Mobsby, Sister Rachel Overton. 

The Hubert Walter Award for Reconciliation and Interfaith Cooperation: Professor Michael Barnes SJ, the Revd Graham Burton, the Revd Jessica Foster, the Revd Dr Barbara Glasson, Laura Marks, Professor Mona Siddiqui. 

The Lanfranc Award for Education and Scholarship: Clare Brown, the Revd Dr Hugh Rayment-Pickard. 

The Langton Award for Community Service: the Rt Revd Dr Joseph Aldred, Shari Brown, the late Professor Richard Farnell, Karina Martin. 

The Thomas Cranmer Award for Worship: Roger Jones.

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)