07 December 2018

ALESSI. The Revd John Alessi, Priest-in-Charge of Longton Hall (Lichfield), to be Vicar.

ANDERSON. The Revd Jane Anderson, Priest-in-Charge of North Springfield (Chelmsford), to be Priest-in-Charge of Woldsburn (York).

BEYNON. The Revd Wyn Beynon, NSM of the North and South Bowbrook Benefices, now also Rural Dean of Droitwich (Worcester).

BORROWDALE. The Revd Geoffrey Borrowdale, Vicar of St Anselm’s, Hayes (London), to be Rector of Hasland, and Vicar of Temple Normanton (Derby).

BRACHER. The Revd Paul Bracher, Vicar of St Richard’s, Lea Hall, now Vicar of Garretts Green and Lea Hall (Birmingham).

BURROWS. The Rt Revd Michael Burrows, Bishop of Cashel, Ferns & Ossory (Cashel, Ferns & Ossory), to be also Chair of Governors of the Anglican Centre in Rome (Europe).

CLARKSON. The Revd Richard Clarkson, Rector of Adderley, Ash, Calverhall, Ightfield and Moreton Say, to be also Deputy Diocesan Environmental Officer (Lichfield).

CLAYTON. The Revd Adam Clayton, Priest-in-Charge of Myddle and of Broughton, to be Rector of Myddle and Vicar of Broughton, remaining Rural Dean of Wem and Whitchurch, and Priest-in-Charge of Loppington with Newtown (Lichfield).

COE. The Revd Noelle Coe, NSM (Associate Minister) in the Surrey Weald Team Ministry, now also Chaplain to Guildford Town Centre (Guildford).

COOK. The Revd Peter Cook, Rector of Docking, the Birchams, Fring, Stanhoe and Sedgeford, to be also Rural Dean of Heacham and Rising (Norwich).

FALVEY. The Revd Imogen Falvey, NSM (Associate Priest) of the Ortons (Ely), to be Priest-in-Charge.

GARBUTT. The Revd Mary Garbutt, Team Vicar in the Daventry Team Ministry, to be also Acting Rural Dean of Daventry (Peterborough).

GUNNER. The Revd Susanna Gunner, Bishop’s Chaplain and Hon. Priest Vicar of Norwich Cathedral, to be also Diocesan Spirituality and Discipleship Adviser (Norwich).

HARBAGE. The Revd Matthew Harbage, Assistant Curate in the Louth Team Ministry (Lincoln), to be part-time NS Interim Priest of St Mark’s, Regents Park, London (London).

HARRIS. The Revd Mandy Harris, Assistant Curate of Sheldon, now Assistant Curate of Sheldon and Tile Cross (Birmingham).

HEATH. The Revd Wendy Heath, Hon. Assistant Curate (Resident Minister) of Essington, to be Assistant Curate (Interim Minister) of Burntwood, Chase Terrace, Chasetown and Hammerwich (Lichfield).

HUGHES. The Revd Poppy Hughes, Rector of Tetbury, Beverston, Long Newnton and Shipton Moyne, to be also Area Dean of Cirencester (Gloucester).

HUMBLE. The Revd Reid Humble, Assistant Curate of All Saints’, Rotherham, now Assistant Curate of Walkley, and Associate Anglican Chaplain of the University of Sheffield (Sheffield).

HUPFIELD. The Revd Timothy Hupfield, Assistant Curate of Badsey with Aldington and Offenham and Bretforton, and of Cleeve Prior and The Littletons, now Assistant Curate of the East Vale and Avon Villages Benefice (Worcester).

KEITH. The Revd Dr Elisabeth Keith, Assistant Curate of Sheffield Cathedral, to be Assistant Curate (Associate Vicar) of Ecclesall Bierlow (Sheffield).

KIM. The Revd Byung Jun Kim, Assistant Curate of All Saints’, Peterborough, to be Rector of Abington (Peterborough).

LARKIN. The Revd Susan Larkin, NS Assistant Curate (Assistant Priest) of Garretts Green and Tile Cross, now NS Assistant Priest of Garretts Green and Lea Hall (Birmingham).

LAVIN. The Revd Alexandra Lavin, Priest-in-Charge of Sheldon, now Rector of Sheldon and Tile Cross (Birmingham).

MADIN. The Revd Jacob Madin, Assistant Curate of St Matthew’s, Walsall (Lichfield), to be Assistant Curate of St Hilda’s, York (York).

McGLADDERY. The Revd David McGladdery, Vicar of Monmouth with Overmonnow with Wonastow with Michel Troy, Area Dean of Monmouth, Assistant Chaplain of Monmouth School, and Canon of St Woolos’s Cathedral, Newport (Monmouth), now Rector of Holy Trinity, Horfield (Bristol).

MORRIS. The Revd Victor Morris, OLM of Wiggington (Lichfield), to be also Assistant Chaplain to the National Memorial Arboretum.

MORTON. The Revd Philip Morton, Priest-in-Charge of Badsey with Aldington and Offenham and Bretforton, and of Cleeve Prior and The Littletons, now Vicar of the East Vale and Avon Villages Benefice (Worcester).

NORWOOD. The Revd Paul Norwood, OLM of South Lynn, to be Interim Priest-in-Charge of Hempton with Pudding Norton (Norwich).

O’BRIEN. The Revd David O’Brien, Priest-in-Charge of Shelton and Oxon (Lichfield), to be Vicar.

PEARSON. The Revd Christopher Pearson, formerly Rector of Great Doddington and Wilby and Ecton, now Chaplain to Retired Clergy and Clergy Widows and Widowers in the Greater Northampton, Wellingborough and Brixworth deaneries (Peterborough).

QUIREY. The Revd Edith Quirey, Priest-in-Charge of Hodnet, and Interim Minister of Shrewsbury Episcopal Area, to be also Assistant Curate (Interim Minister) of Edsaston, Fauls, Prees, Tilstock and Whixall (Lichfield).

ROGERS. The Revd Patricia Rogers, Team Rector in the Binsey Team Ministry, and Leader of the Binsey Mission Community, to be Diocesan Disability Adviser (Carlisle).

STATHAM. The Revd Brian Statham, Vicar of Milton, and Rural Dean of Leek, to be also Priest-in-Charge of Norton-le-Moors (Lichfield).

THOMAS. The Revd Charles Thomas, Vicar of St Wulstan’s, Worcester, and Rural Dean of Worcester East (Worchester), to be Priest-in-Charge of St Andrew’s, Wolverhampton (Lichfield).

TILLEY. The Revd Elizabeth Tilley, formerly OLM of Wonersh with Blackheath, now Chaplain of Birtley House, Bramley (Guildford).

WALKER. The Revd Andrew Walker, Assistant Curate of Cotes Heath and Standon and Swynnerton and Tittensor, to be Assistant Curate of Caverswall and Weston Coyney with Dilhorne (Lichfield).

WALKER. The Revd Sharon Walker, Rector of Street with Walton and Compton Dundon (Bath & Wells), to be Pioneer Minister of the West Cheltenham Benefice (Gloucester).

WATKINS. The Revd Jonathan Watkins, Priest-in-Charge of Knutton (Lichfield), to be Vicar.

WATSON. The Revd Susan Watson, formerly Team Vicar in the Smestow Vale Team Ministry, to be Assistant Curate (Assistant Minister) in the Smestow Vale Team Ministry (Lichfield).

WINTER. The Revd Stephen Winter, formerly Assistant Curate of Finstall, to be Rector of Elmley Lovett with Hampton Lovett and Elmbridge with Rushock and Hartlebury and Ombersley with Doverdale (Worcester).


REES. The Revd Lynn Rees, NS Assistant Curate of Llandbadarn Fawr and Elerch and Penrhyncoch and Capel Bangor, to be Assistant Curate of Betws with Ammanford (St Davids).


ALDHOUSE. Edmund Aldhouse, Assistant Organist of Ely Cathedral, to be Director of Music (Ely).

CARTY. Harriet Carty, Director of Caring For God’s Ace, to be Diocesan Churchyards Environmental Adviser (Lichfield).

CHINNERY. Matthew Chinnery, Solicitor at Winckworth Sherwood LLP, and Registrar and Bishop’s Legal Secretary of Chichester and of St Albans dioceses, to be Head of Legal Services for the Church in Wales.

HUDSON. Samuel Hudson, Organist and Director of Music of Blackburn Cathedral (Blackburn), to be Organist and Director of Music of Worcester Cathedral (Worcester).

HUTCHINSON. Alison Hutchinson, Reader of Norton, to be also Chaplain to North Yorkshire Police in Malton and Pickering (York).

PICKERING. Dr Mark Pickering to be CEO of Christian Medical Fellowship.

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Church Times: about us

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)