*** DEBUG END ***


05 October 2018

ALLEN. The Revd Peter Allen, Team Vicar in the Halstead Area Team Ministry (Chelmsford), to be Priest in the Attercliffe South East Mission Partnership (Gleadless Team Ministry, Hackenthorpe, and Woodhouse) (Sheffield).

BARLOW. The Revd James Barlow, Assistant Curate (Associate Minister) in the Bracknell Team Ministry (Oxford), now Priest-in-Charge.

BENSON. The Ven. Patrick Benson, formerly Archdeacon of Hereford (Hereford), now Archdeacon Emeritus.

BOWDEN-PICKSTOCK. The Revd Susan Bowden-Pickstock, Priest-in-Charge of the Saxon Shore benefice (Norwich), to be house-for-duty Assistant Curate (Associate Priest) of Harston with Hauxton and Newton (Ely).

BRAMPTON. The Revd Timothy Brampton, Priest-in-Charge of Marks Gate, Chadwell Heath (Chelmsford), now Vicar.

BRYSON. The Revd Philip Bryson, Assistant Curate of St Paul’s, Bedford, to be Diocesan Lay Ministry Officer (St Albans).

BUCKLEY. The Revd Timothy Buckley, Vicar of Widcombe, to be also Assistant Area Dean of Bath (Bath & Wells).

BULLEN. The Revd Neil Bullen, Assistant Curate of Knighton (Leicester), to be Rector of the Ringstone in Aveland Group (Lincoln).

CARTWRIGHT. The Revd Michael Cartwright, Interim Priest-in-Charge of the Matlaske Benefice, to be Team Vicar in the Heart of Norfolk Team Ministry (Norwich).

CHUMU MUTUKU. The Revd Norbert Chumu Mutuku, Team Vicar in the Wickford and Runwell Team Ministry (Chelmsford), now Team Vicar in the Risborough Team Ministry (Oxford).

COLLIER. The Revd Janice Collier, Team Rector in the South Widnes Team Ministry, Area Dean of Widnes, and Hon. Canon of Liverpool Cathedral (Liverpool), now Vicar of Bampton with Clanfield (Oxford).

COX. The Revd James Cox, Vicar of Selly Oak (Birmingham), to be Assistant Curate (Associate Priest) in the South Quantock Benefice (Bath & Wells).

CROWTHER. The Revd Sheila Crowther, NSM of Osney, now NSM of Wolvercote and Wytham (Oxford).

DOORE. The Revd Sandra Doore, Assistant Curate in the Gatecare Team Ministry (Liverpool), to be Team Vicar.

DUCKETT. The Revd Matthew Duckett, Priest-in-Charge of St Peter le Poer, Friern Barnet, to be Interim Priest-in-charge of Colindale (London).

DURHAM. The Revd Dr Jane Durham, Team Vicar in the Halewood and Hunts Cross Team Ministry (Liverpool), to be Priest-in-Charge of the Wheathill Priory Group, and Deanery Mission Enabler for the Glastonbury jurisdiction (Bath & Wells).

ELSMORE. The Revd Petra Elsmore, formerly Chaplain of Liverpool Women’s NHS Foundation Trust, now Team Vicar in the Schorne Team Ministry (Oxford).

HART. The Revd Pauline Hart, NS Assistant Curate of the Tenpenny Villages (Chelmsford), now Associate Priest.

HASWELL. The Revd Jeremy Haswell, Assistant Curate (Associate Minister) of Grayshott (Guildford), to be Vicar.

JEREMIAH. The Revd Dr Anderson Jeremiah, Lecturer in World Christianity and Deputy Director of the Richardson Institute for Peace Studies at the University of Lancaster, now also Bishop’s Adviser on BAME Affairs (Blackburn).

LANGSTON. The Ven. Clinton Langston, Archdeacon for the Army, and Hon. Chaplain to the Queen, to be also Hon. Canon of Salisbury Cathedral (Salisbury).

McCARTHY. The Revd Vienna McCarthy, Assistant Curate of Holy Trinity, Eltham (Southwark), to be Assistant Curate of St George-in-the-East, London (London).

MURRAY. The Revd Kim Murray, OLM of Yorktown, Camberley, to be OLM of Old Dean, Camberley (Guildford).

NASH. The Revd Penelope Nash, Team Vicar in the Great Berkhamsted, Great Gaddesden, Little Gaddesden, Nettleden and Potten End Team Ministry (St Albans), now Chaplain of Wycombe Abbey School (Oxford).

NEWTON. The Revd George Newton, Vicar of Holy Trinity, Aldershot, Chaplain of Farnborough College of Technology, and Area Dean of Aldershot, to be also Hon. Canon of Guildford Cathedral (Guildford).

NORTH. The Revd Mark North, Vicar of Burnham, Area Dean of Maldon and Dengie, and Hon. Canon of Chelmsford Cathedral, to be Priest-in-Charge (Vicar designate) of St Thomas’s, Brentwood (Chelmsford).

PRITCHARD-KEENS. The Revd Andrew Pritchard-Keens, Vicar of Beckley, Forest Hill, Horton-cum-Studley and Stanton St John, now Rector of Olney (Oxford), remaining Chaplain to the Thames Valley Police Force.

RATCLIFFE. The Revd Dr Elizabeth Ratcliffe, Assistant Curate of Christ Church, Reading, now Rector of St Michael’s, Tilehurst (Oxford).

RAWLINSON. The Revd Dr Nigel Rawlinson, Chaplain of the University of Bath, and Prebendary of Wells Cathedral, to be also Assistant Area Dean of Bath (Bath & Wells).

RIDGE. The Revd James Ridge, Managing Chaplain of HM Prison Wayland (Norwich), now Chaplain General to the Prison Service.

ROCHE. The Revd Philip Roche, OLM of Milford, now OLM of Seale, Puttenham and Wanborough (Guildford).

STEPHENSON. The Revd David Stephenson, Assistant Curate of Musbury, to be Vicar of Musbury and of Haslingden with Grande and Stonefold (Blackburn).

STEVENS. The Revd David Stevens, Vicar of St George’s, Doncaster, to be also Hon. Canon of Sheffield Cathedral (Sheffield).

STILL. The Revd Jonathan Still, Chaplain in the Royal Navy Reserve, to be also Hon. Canon of Salisbury Cathedral (Salisbury).

STUBBINGS. The Revd Paulette Stubbings, Assistant Curate of Boughton-under-Blean with Dunkirk, Goodnestone with Graveney, and Hernhill, to be Team Vicar in the Whitstable Team Ministry (Canterbury).

TAYLOR. The Revd Jennifer Taylor, Team Vicar in the Chalke Valley Team Ministry, to be also Hon. Canon of Salisbury Cathedral (Salisbury).

WEBB. The Revd Lucy Webb, Assistant Curate of Redland (Bristol), now Assistant Curate (Associate Minister) of St Saviour’s, Guildford (Guildford).

YOUNG. The Revd Heather Young, house-for-duty Assistant Curate (Associate Priest) of the Shill Valley and Broadshire Benefice (Oxford), now Assistant Curate (Associate Priest) of Budleigh Salterton, East Budleigh with Bicton and Otterton (Raleigh Mission Community) (Exeter).



PAYNE. Captain Andrew Payne CA, Missioner of the Haverhill with Withersfield Benefice, to be Mission Enabler (Lay Worker) in the South West Ipswich Team Ministry (St Edmundsbury & Ipswich).

STIVEN. Rosemary Stiven, Diocesan President of the Mothers’ Union, and Trustee of Clayesmore School and of St Nicholas’s Hospital, Salisbury, to be also Lay Canon of Salisbury Cathedral (Salisbury).

UNDERHILL. Martyn Underhill, Dorset Police and Crime Commissioner, and Chair of the Independent Custody Visiting Association, to be also Lay Canon of Salisbury Cathedral (Salisbury).



(Admitted and licensed)

Diocese of Chichester (by the Bishop of Horsham in the Cathedral on 29 September): Stephen Argent, Don Bawtree, Lesley Lynn, Fiona Pearl, Maria Sadler.

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Church Times: about us

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)