*** DEBUG END ***

Resignations and retirements

23 February 2018

Dean resigns

THE Very Revd Katherine Poulton, Dean of Ossory, in Cashel & Ossory diocese, Rector of Kilkenny, Aghour and Kilmanagh, Prebendary of St Laserian’s Cathedral, Leighlin, all since 2010, and Prebendary of St Edan’s Cathedral, Ferns, since 2014, is to be Rector of Julianstown and Colpe with Drogheda and Duleek, in Meath & Kildare diocese.

Archdeacon resigns

THE Ven. Gary Hastings, Archdeacon of Tuam in Tuam, Killala & Achonry diocese, since 2006, and Rector of Galway with Kilcummin, in the same diocese, since 2009, is to be Rector of Holy Trinity, Killiney, in Dublin & Glendalough diocese, remaining a Canon of St Patrick’s Cathedral, Dublin.


BAINES. The Revd Derek Baines, NS Rector of Hoole (Blackburn): 1 April.

BOWIE. The Revd Sara Bowie, Priest-in-Charge of Shareshill and of Essington (Lichfield): 28 February.

DAKIN. The Revd Catherine Dakin, NSM (Associate Minister) of Fulford-in-Stone with Hilderstone (Lichfield).

DONALDSON. The Revd Janet Donaldson, Vicar of Welford with Sibbertoft and Marston Trussell (Peterborough): 24 June.

GREEN. The Revd Jeremy Green, Vicar of Haxey and of Owston (Lincoln): 30 June.

HEMMINGS. The Revd Roy Hemmings, Vicar of Maybush and St Jude’s, Southampton (Winchester): 7 May.

HUTTON-BURY. The Revd David Hutton-Bury, Priest-in-Charge of Geashill with Killeagh and Ballycommon, and Canon of St Patrick’s Cathedral, Meath, and St Brigid’s Cathedral, Kildare (Meath & Kildare).

JENKINS. The Revd Professor David Jenkins, NSM of St Ishamel’s with Llan-saint and Ferryside (St Davids).

JOWITT. The Revd Andrew Jowitt, Team Vicar in the Stantonbury and Willen Team Ministry (Oxford).

KERRY. The Revd Martin Kerry, Chaplaincy Department Manager of Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (Sheffield): 31 March.

NYATSANZA. The Revd Petros Nyatsanza, Vicar of All Saints’, Goodmayes (Chelmsford): 30 April.

PATERSON. The Revd Susan Paterson, Vicar of Deeping St James (Lincoln): 5 May.

PIERCE. The Revd David Pierce, Rector of Upper with Lower Kilwarlin (Down & Dromore).

PRINGLE. The Ven. Cecil Pringle, Priest-in-Charge of Drumkeeran with Templecarne and Muckross and Archdeacon Emeritus of Clogher (Clogher).

ROEMMELE. The Revd Michael Roemmele, Rector of Camus-Juxta-Bann and Canon of St Columb’s Cathedral, Derry (Derry & Raphoe).

SILVESTER. The Revd Christine Silvester, NSM (Associate Minister) of Shelfield and High Heath (Lichfield): 22 April.

STEWART. The Revd John Stewart, Rector of Derryvullen South with Garvary and Chancellor of Clogher Cathedral (Clogher).

TRAYNOR. The Revd Nigel Traynor, Vicar of St Mary’s, Pype Hayes, and Area Dean of Aston (Birmingham): May.

WEST. The Revd Jeffrey West, Area Dean of Deddington, remaining NS Assistant Curate (Associate Priest) of St Mary’s, Banbury, and Hon. Canon of Christ Church, Oxford (Oxford).

WILKES. The Very Revd Robert Wilkes, Vicar of St Michael at the North Gate and St Martin and All Saints, Oxford (Oxford).

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)