*** DEBUG END ***


16 February 2018

AMEY. The Revd Philip Amey, formerly Assistant Curate of Milton (Portsmouth), now Chaplain to Com­­mander of Portsmouth Flotilla, Sea (Royal Naval Chaplaincy Service).

ANDREW. The Revd Christopher Andrew, formerly Assistant Curate of Holy Trinity, Bingley (Bradford), to be Assistant Curate (Interim Priest) of Morton and Stonebroom with Shirland (Derby).

ASKEW. The Revd Peter Askew, Bishop’s Chaplain and Adviser, now also Hon. Canon of Newcastle Ca­­thedral (Newcastle).

BEURKLIAN-CARTER. The Revd Santou Beurklian-Carter, formerly Assistant Curate of St Mary with St Philip and St James, Woodford (Chelms­­ford), now Bank Chaplain of Guy’s and St Thomas’s NHS Trust (Southwark).

BRUCE. The Revd Dr Kathrine Bruce, Deputy Warden and Tutor in Homiletics of St John’s College, Durham (Durham), now Royal Air Force Chaplain.

CARR. The Revd John Carr, house-for-duty Assistant Curate of Corn­hill with Carham, and of Branx­­ton, now also Hon. Canon of Newcastle Cathedral (Newcastle).

CHISLETT. The Revd David Chis­lett, formerly Rector of All Saints’, Brisbane (Brisbane, Au­­stralia), to be Vicar of Benhilton (South­wark).

COCKFIELD. The Revd Marisa Cockfield, Assistant Curate of Staver­­­ton with Landscove, Little­hempston, Buckfastleigh and Dean Prior, now Team Vicar in the Bide­ford and Four Villages Team Min­­istry (Exeter).

DEW. The Revd Lindsay Dew, Rector of Dunton with Wrestling­worth and Eyeworth, Rural Dean of Biggleswade, and Hon. Canon of St Albans Cathedral (St Albans), to be Canon Emeritus.

FRANCIS. The Revd Sharon Francis, Priest-in-Charge of New Groom­bridge (Chichester), now Vicar.

GOSNEY. The Revd Jeanette Gosney, Bishop’s Ministry Officer, now also St Lawrence Preacher (NS Associate Priest) of St Mary le Tower, Ipswich (St Edmundsbury & Ipswich).

JOHN. The Revd Michael John, Assistant Curate of St James and St Matthew, Muswell Hill (London), to be Assistant Curate (Associate Min­ister, Outreach) of Holy Trinity Clap­­­ham (Southwark).

KENNINGTON. The Revd Paul Kennington, house-for-duty Associ­ate Priest of St Andrew’s, Leyton­stone (Chelmsford), to be Priest-in-Charge.

LUNN. The Revd Lucy Lunn, Assist­ant Curate of St Kentigern’s, Cros­thwaite, Keswick, to be Priest-in-Charge of Aldingham and Dendron and Rampside and Urswick (Car­lisle).

MARSHALL. The Revd Rodney Marshall, formerly Vicar of St Helen’s, Athers­ley, and Carlton, and Hon. Canon of Wakefield Cathedral (Leeds), to be Canon Emeritus.

MASKELL. The Revd Rosemary Maskell, Rector of St Barnabas’s, Huntingdon, and the Riptons (Ely), to be Priest-in-Charge of Horsham St Faith, Spixworth and Crostwick, and Chaplain of Norwich Inter­na­tional Airport (Norwich).

MEYER. The Revd Jonathan Meyer, Hon. Assistant Curate of Benson with Ewelme (Oxford), now Rector of Winchelsea and Icklesham (Chi­­chester).

NEWMAN. The Revd Gillian New­man, Assistant Curate of St John of Jerusalem with Christ Church, South Hackney (London), now also Bank Chaplain of Guy’s and St Thomas’s NHS Trust (South­wark).

NEWNES. The Revd Steven Newnes, Assistant Curate of Brockworth (Glou­­cester), now NS Associate Priest.

NICOLLS. The Revd Andrew Nicolls, Assistant Curate (Interim Min­ister) of St Mary Magdalene’s, Sut­­ton in Ashfield (Southwell & Not­­­­ting­­ham), to be Vicar.

NIXON. The Revd Dr David Nixon, Dean of Studies of the South West Ministry Training Course, to be Rector of St Thomas and Emmanuel, Exeter (Exeter).

NORTHEY. The Revd Edward Northey, formerly Chaplain of Uni­versity Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust (Black­burn), now Chaplain to Com­mander of Portsmouth Flotilla, Sea (Royal Naval Chaplaincy Service).

SUCH. The Revd Nicola Such, As­­sist­­ant Curate of Wroughton and Wichel­stowe (Bristol), to be Priest-in-Charge of Kempshott (Win­­chester).

TRAYNOR. The Revd Neil Traynor, Assistant Curate (Associate Vicar) of St George’s, Campden Hill, with St John the Baptist, Holland Road, Holland Park (London), now also Bank Chaplain of Guy’s and St Thomas’s NHS Trust (Southwark).

WOOD. The Revd Rachel Wood, Vicar of St Mary’s, Monkseaton, now also Hon. Canon of Newcastle Cathedral (Newcastle).

WRIGHT. The Revd Sarah Wright, formerly NS Assistant Curate of The Martyrs’, Leicester, to be Chaplain of University Hospitals of Leicester, and Leicester Partnership NHS Trusts (Leicester).



BARNES. Cathy Barnes, Lay Mem­ber of Chapter, now also Hon. Lay Canon of Durham Cathedral (Dur­ham).

FLETCHER. Philip Fletcher, for­­merly Chair of the Mission and Public Affairs Council (Archbishops’ Council), to be Chair of the Dio­­cesan Advisory Committee (Southwark).

STOLLIDAY. Ivor Stolliday, Lay Member of Chapter, now also Hon. Lay Canon of Durham Cathedral (Dur­­­ham).

WOOD. Simon Wood now Lay Mem­ber of Chapter and Hon. Lay Canon of Durham (Dur­­ham).

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Church Times: about us

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)