07 July 2017

AOKO. The Revd Olushola Aoko, Team Vicar in the St Laurence in the Isle of Thanet Team Ministry (Canterbury), to be Team Vicar in the Langley Marish Team Ministry (Oxford).

BALLARD. The Revd Peter Ballard, formerly Archdeacon of Lancaster, to be NS Interim Vicar of Shires­head (Blackburn).

BAVINGTON. The Revd John Bav­ington, Vicar of Great Horton, and Interim Minister of St Wilfrid with St Columba, Lidget Green, Brad­ford, to be also Hon. Canon of Brad­­ford Cathedral (Leeds).

BILINDA. The Revd Dr Lesley Bilinda, Vicar of St Andrew’s, Ful­ham Fields, now also Kensington Area Dean of Women’s Ministry (Lon­­don).

BREWSTER. The Revd Jonathan Brewster, Canon Residentiary desig­nate of St Paul’s Cathedral, to be also Treasurer (London).

CARTWRIGHT. The Revd Paul Cartwright, Vicar of St Peter and St John the Baptist, Barnsley, to be also Hon. Canon of Wakefield Cathedral (Wakefield).

CLOSE. The Revd Mark Close, As­­sistant Curate of Trull with Angers­leigh (Bath & Wells), to be Priest-in-Charge of Hucclecote (Gloucester).

COOPER. The Revd James Cooper, Priest-in-Charge of Donnington, now Vicar, remaining Chaplain of St Wilfrid’s Hospice, Chichester (Chi­­chester).

CROSBY. The Revd Anne Crosby, Hon. Assistant Curate of Birstall and Wanlip (Leicester), to be Vicar of St Anne with St Christopher, Round Green, Luton (St Albans).

CUFF. The Revd Dr Simon Cuff, Assistant Curate (Interim Priest-in-Charge) of Christ the Saviour, Ea­ling (London), to be Tutor in Theo­logy of St Mellitus College (London and Chelmsford).

DINWIDDY SMITH. The Revd Emma Dinwiddy Smith, Assistant Curate (Associate Vicar) of St Luke and Christ Church, Chelsea, now also Area Dean of Chelsea (London).

DONEGAN-CROSS. The Revd Guy Donegan-Cross, Vicar of St Mark’s, Harrogate, to be also Hon. Canon of Ripon Cathedral (Leeds).

FROSTICK. The Revd Paul Fros­tick, formerly Hon. Assistant Curate (Associate Priest) of St Augustine’s, Bexhill, now Priest-in-Charge of Ninfield, and of Hooe (Chichester).

HARRISON. The Revd Stephen Harrison, Rector of St Elizabeth’s, Westville, Durban (Natal, Southern Africa).


HAWKINS. The Revd Annette Haw­­kins, formerly Assistant Curate of St Helen with St Barnabas, Ore, now Vicar of Salehurst, Hurst Green and Robertsbridge (Chichester).

HINTON. The Revd James Hinton, Vicar of Bankfoot and St Stephen’s, Bowling, to be also Hon. Canon of Bradford Cathedral (Leeds).

HOFBAUER. The Revd Andrea Hofbauer, Vicar of St Aidan’s, Leeds, to be also Hon. Canon of Bradford Cathedral (Leeds).

JONES. The Revd Stewart Jones, Rector of St Martin-in-the-Bull-Ring, Birmingham, with St An­­drew’s, Bordesley, and Hon. Canon of Birmingham Cathedral (Birmingham, to be Vicar of Barlaston (Lich­field).

KIRKHAM. The Revd Judith Kirk­ham, OLM of the Waterside Parishes of Hambleton, Out Raw­cliffe and Preesall, and of Stalmine with Pilling (Blackburn), to be NS Associate Minister.

LALL. The Revd Julia Lall, Priest-in-Charge of South Hartismere (St Edmundsbury & Ipswich), to be Rector.

LAWSON. The Revd Dr James Lawson, Vicar of Stoke Newington Common (London), to be Vice-Principal and Charles Marriott Director of Pastoral Studies of St Stephen’s House, Oxford (Oxford).

LAWSON. The Revd June Lawson, Priest Vicar of Wakefield Cathedral, to be Hon. Canon, remaining Area Dean of Wakefield and half-time Clergy Development Officer of the Wakefield Episcopal Area, and Director of the Mirfield Centre (Leeds).

MULLINS. The Revd Timothy Mul­lins, Assistant Curate (Associate Min­­ister) of St Michael with St Philip, Chester Square (London), to be Chaplain of Stowe School (Ox­­ford).

MUNDY. The Revd Kay Mundy, Assistant Curate of Deerhurst and Apperley with Forthampton, Chace­ley, Tredington, Stoke Orchard and Hardwicke (Gloucester), to be As­­sociate Priest.

NATNAEL. The Revd Daniel Nat­nael, Chaplain of Twyford Church of England Academies Trust, Ealing (London), to be Assistant Curate (Associate Minister) of St Paul’s, Camberley (Guildford).

NSENGA-NGOY. The Revd Lusa Nsenga-Ngoy, diocesan Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic (BAME) Mis­sion and Ministry Enabler desig­nate, to be also Hon. Canon of Lei­cester Cathedral (Leicester).

OLIFF. The Revd Roland Oliff, Vicar of Crookham, to be Chaplain to the Bishop of Guildford (Guild­ford).

PENN. The Revd Christopher Penn, Priest-in-Charge of Broseley with Benthall, Jackfield, Linley, Willey and Barrow (Hereford), now Rector.

POWLEY. The Revd Mark Powley, Principal of St Hild College (York, Sheffield, and Leeds), to be also Hon. Canon of Ripon Cathedral (Leeds).

RACE. The Revd Stephen Race, Area Dean of Barnsley, Priest-in-Charge of St Mary’s, Barnsley, and Hon. Canon of Wakefield Cathed­ral, to be also Priest-in-Charge of Gawber, and of St Edward the Con­fessor, Barnsley (Leeds).

ROBERTS. The Revd Paul Roberts, Assistant Curate of the Bartestree Cross Group of Parishes, now also Diocesan Armed Forces Covenant Champion (Hereford).

ROGERS. The Revd Jane Rogers, As­­sistant Curate of Cusop with Blakemere, Bredwardine with Bro­bury, Clifford, Dorstone, Hard­wicke, Moccas and Preston-On-Wye (Hereford), now Hon. Assist­ant Priest.

SANCHEZ RODRIGUEZ. The Revd Miguel Sanchez Rodriguez, Assist­ant Curate of Elland, to be Assistant Curate of St Mary’s, Barnsley, of Gawber, and of St Edward the Con­fessor, Barnsley (Leeds).

SEN. The Revd Arani Sen, Area Dean of Armley, and Vicar of Upper Armley, to be also Hon. Canon of Bradford Cathedral (Leeds).

SMALE. The Revd Irene Smale, Assistant Curate of St Pancras and St John, Chichester, to be NS Chap­lain of the Prebendal School, Chi­chester (Chichester).

STONE. The Revd Adrian Stone, Vicar of St John the Baptist, Staf­ford, and Tixall with Ingestre, to be Vicar of Trentham (Lichfield).

SWANN. The Revd Deborah Swann, Assistant Curate of Mold (St Asaph), to be Rector of Wentnor with Ratlinghope, Myndtown, Nor­bury, More, Lydham and Snead (Hereford).

TOWNSHEND. The Revd Angela Townshend, formerly house-for-duty Priest-in-Charge of Christ Church Proprietary Chapel, Bath (Bath & Wells), to be Chaplain of Birtley House (Guildford).

VLACH. The Revd Jane Vlach, Vicar of Witley, to be Team Rector in the Godalming Team Ministry (Guildford).

WALLACE. The Revd Mark Wal­lace, Vicar of Lightwater, and Rural Dean of Surrey Heath, to be Vicar of St Mary of Bethany, Woking (Guild­­ford).



BONNIER. The Rt Revd Åke Bonnier, Bishop of Skara (Church of Sweden), to be also Ecumenical Canon of Wakefield Cathedral (Leeds).



HOLMES-ELENER. Christine Holmes-Elener, Lay Chair of North-East Derbyshire deanery, to be also Lay Canon of Derby Cathedral (Derby).

WHYLD. Sue Whyld, Head Teacher of William Gilbert Endowed C of E Primary School, to be Lay Canon of Derby Cathedral (Derby).



(Admitted and licensed)

Diocese of Guildford (by the Bishop of Dorking in St Mary’s, Walton-on-Thames, on 24 June): John Badcock, Tessa Badcock, Clare Haddad, Penny Holt, Susie Millard, Helen Roche, Dawn Winslow.

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Church Times: about us

Subscribe now to get full access

To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read up to twelve articles for free. (You will need to register.)