21 July 2017

Sam Cavender

Gloucester deacons

Gloucester deacons


By the Bishop in her cathedral on 15 July:

Priests: Anthea Beresford, Helen Caine, Deborah Curram, Ilse Ferwerda, Morag Langley, Simon Monk, Josephine Pestell, Edward Sauven, Nina Summerfield, Sarah Todd.


By the Bishop in her cathedral on 16 July:

Deacons: Daniel Browne (Newent and Gorsley with Clifford’s Mesne); Robert Church (Tetbury, Beverston, Long Newnton and Shipton Moyne); Janice Hamilton (Tidenham with Beachley and Lancaut); Joy Ludlow (Thornbury and Oldbury-on-Severn with Shepperdine); Helkias Mapimhidze (Broadwell, Evenlode, Oddington, Adlestrop and Westcote with Icomb and Bledington); James Turk (Upton St Leonards); Julian Wilson (Cirencester).




By the Bishop of Beverley in the cathedral on 16 July:

Deacon: Nicholas Johnson (Glodwick).

The 2018 Train-a-Priest Fund

Help train the next generation of priests - donate to the Church Times Train-a-Priest (TAP) Fund this Lent

Donate online

Read more about this year's appeal

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Forthcoming Events

5-6 May 2018
Church Times Festival of Poetry
With Sarum College, Salisbury.
Speakers include: Rachel Mann, Mark Oakley and Michael Symmons Roberts, among others.
Find out more and book tickets

Subscribe now to get full access

To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read up to twelve articles for free. (You will need to register.)