20 October 2017



By the Bishop of Lynn in St Mary’s, Beeston-next-Mileham, on 29 September:

Deacon: Miriam Fife (Launditch and Upper Nar Team Ministry).




By the Bishop in his cathedral on 30 September:

Priests: Claire Allwood, Simon Archer, Carol Avery, Adèle Barker, Gary Best, Dr Timothy Boniface, Paul Davies, Dr Mark Lavender, Bethany Lewis, Danielle Pearson-Smith, Susan Taylor, Dennis Woodward.

Deacons: Christine Allen (South Gillingham Team Ministry, NSM); James Bennett (Slade Green, NSM); Wendy Carr (St Peter and St Paul with St Andrew, St Philip and St Saviour, Tonbridge); Jeffrey Foulger (St Barnabas’s, Beckenham, NSM); Nicola Harvey (Hadlow); Harriet Johnson (Kingsdown, NSM); Olufolake Makanjuola (St Margaret with St Peter, Rochester); Amanda Maskell (St Mark’s, Gillingham); Edward Pritchett (St George’s, Beckenham); Matthew Taylor (St Micholas’s, Sevenoaks).



By the Bishop in his cathedral on 4 October:

Deacon: Alexander Brown (St George with All Saints, Douglas, and Douglas Town Centre Missioner).


By the Bishop in St Mary’s, Ballaugh, on 7 October:

Priest: William Mackay.

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Forthcoming Events

5-6 May 2018
Church Times Festival of Poetry
With Sarum College, Salisbury.
Speakers include: Rachel Mann, Mark Oakley and Michael Symmons Roberts, among others.
Find out more and book tickets

Subscribe now to get full access

To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read up to twelve articles for free. (You will need to register.)