New user? Register here:
Email Address:
Retype Password:
First Name:
Last Name:
Existing user? Login here:
Appointments >


New dean
THE next Dean of St Columb’s Cathedral, Derry, in Derry & Raphoe diocese, is to be the Revd Raymond Stewart, Canon of the Cathedral since 1999, Prebendary since 2005, and Rector of Tamlaght O’Crilly Upper with Lower, in the diocese, since 2003.


Dean steps down
THE Very Revd John Mann, Dean of St Anne’s Cathedral, Bel­fast, in Connor and Down & Dromore dioceses, since 2011, is to be ...

If you have a valid subscription to Church Times, please log in to view this content. If you require a subscription, please click here.
Job of the week

General Secretary


Modern Church Deeper understanding of Christian faith Modern Church encourages open, respectful debate and discussion of matters relating to Christian faith. Originally a Church of England society, ...  Read More

Signup for job alerts
Top feature

The runaway nun of the Reformation

The runaway nun of the Reformation

In a talk to be broadcast next week on Radio 3, Charlotte Woodford explores the life of Martin Luther’s wife, Katharina von Bora  Subscribe to read more

Top comment

Parliamentarians’ beliefs deserve a fair hearing

Nick Spencer examines why they are nervous of talking about faith  Read More

Fri 28 Apr 17 @ 21:30
US bishops pledge to act on guns

Fri 28 Apr 17 @ 20:45
Grayson Perry’s mappa ‘selfie’ stirs up Hereford