*** DEBUG END ***


30 October 2015



By the Bishop in his cathedral on 13 September:

Deacons: Murray Aldridge-Collins (Ilfracombe, Leem, Woolacombe, Bittadon and Mortehoe); David Bond (Kingsbridge, Dodbrooke and West Alvington); Carl Budden (Egg Buckland); Leon Catallo (St Andrew’s, Plymouth, and St Paul’s, Stonehouse); Christopher Durrant (St David’s, Exeter); Ruth Frampton (Salcombe and Malborough with South Huish); Jane Frost (Totnes with Bridgetown, Berry Pomeroy, Dartington, Marldon, Ashprington, Cornworthy and Stoke Gabriel); Anne Futcher (Colyton, Musbury; Southleigh and Branscombe); Peter Ingerslev (Topsham and Wear); Clive Jobbins (Winkleigh Mission Community: Winkleigh, Ashreigney, Broadwoodkelly and Brushford); Morwenna Ludlow (Exeter Cathedral); Dr Steven Martin (Tavistock, Gulworthy and Brent Tor); Caroline Raby (Heanton Punchardon, Marwood and West Down); Bryant Sanders (South Molton with Nymet Saint George, High Bray, Charles, Filleigh, East Buckland, Warkleigh with Satterleigh, Chittlehamholt, Kingsnympton, North Molton with Twitchen, and Chittlehampton with Umberleigh); Pam Wheeler (Brixham with Churston Ferrers, and Kingswear); Leigh Winsbury (Bideford, Northam, Westward Ho!, Appledore, Weare Giffard, Littleham, Landcross and Monkleigh).


By the Bishop in St Thomas’s, Exeter, on 26 September:

Priests: Anne Dunlop, William Sweeney.


By the Bishop in St Leonard’s, Exeter, on 27 September:

Priest: Matthew Rowland.


By the Bishop in Holy Trinity, Barnstaple, on 27 September:

Priests: Lynn Flatt, Shirley Paterson, Marion Sanders.


By the Bishop of Plymouth in St Matthias’s, Torquay, on 26 September:

Priests: Paul Barton, Paul Evans.


By the Bishop of Crediton in Ottery St Mary, on 26 September:

Priests: Leisa McGovern, Sheila Walker.


By the Rt Revd Richard Hawkins in St James’s, Exeter, on 26 September:

Priests: Andrew Down, Andrew Johnson.


By the Bishop of Plymouth in St Andrew’s, Plymouth, on 27 September:

Priests: Lawrence Braschi, Thomas Brassil, Wendy Bray.


By the Bishop of Plymouth in St Michael’s, Chagford, on 27 September:

Priests: Marisa Cockfield, Christopher Grasske.


By the Bishop of Crediton in St John’s, Sampford Peverell, on 27 September:

Priests: Glyn Lewry, Jillian Purser.


By the Rt Revd Richard Hawkins in St Peter’s, Budleigh Salterton, on 27 September:

Priests: Annita Denny, Lesley Holman.




By the Bishop in St Mark’s, Battersea Rise, on 4 October:

Deacon: Mark Thomas (Battersea Rise).




By the Bishop in his cathedral, on 19 July, by letters dimissory from the Bishop of Tokyo:

Deacon: John Tsukada (St Ninian’s, Aberdeen, NSM).

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four* articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)