10 April 2015

ACKROYD. The Revd Ruth Ackroyd, NSM of Hoole, to be house-for-duty Vicar of Thornton-le-Moors with Ince and Elton (Chester).

BABINGTON. The Revd Peter Babington, Vicar of Bournville, to be also Hon. Canon of Birmingham Cathedral (Birmingham).

BALLENTYNE. The Revd Fiona Ballentyne, Assistant Curate (Interim Priest) of Walton-on-Trent with Croxall, Rosliston with Linton and Castle Gresley, and of Coton in the Elms, in Seale and Lullington with Coton in the Elms, and Assistant Curate of Immanuel Church, Stapenhill (Derby), to be Chaplain of HM Prison and Young Offender Institution Drake Hall (Lichfield).

BURROWS. The Revd Jean Burrows, Priest-in-Charge of Boughton-under-Blean with Dunkirk and Hernhill, to be also Priest-in-Charge of Goodnestone with Graveney (Canterbury).

CLAYTON. The Revd Adam Clayton, Priest-in-Charge of Myddle, of Broughton, and of Loppington with Newtown, to be also Rural Dean of Wem and Whitchurch (Lichfield).

CUTTELL. The Revd Dr Jeffrey Cuttell, Chaplain of HM Young Offender Institution Werrington House (Lichfield), to be Rector of Astbury and Smallwood (Chester).

DUCKETT. The Revd Keith Duckett, Chaplain of The King's School, Wolverhampton, to be Assistant Curate (Associate Minister) of Oxley, and of St Gregory's, Wednesfield (Lichfield).

DUNCAN. The Revd Amanda Duncan, Assistant Curate of St John's, Harpenden, to be Team Vicar in the Bishop's Hatfield Team Ministry, with special responsibility for St John's (St Albans).

EVANS. The Revd Nicholas Evans, Vicar of Shenley Green (Birmingham), to be Rector of Newport Pagnell with Lathbury and Moulsoe (Oxford).

FITZMAURICE. The Revd John Fitzmaurice, Team Vicar of Emscote in the New Warwick Team Ministry (Coventry), to be Director of Ordinands and Vocation (Worcester).

GOLDRING. The Revd Philippa Goldring, formerly Assistant Curate of Wednesfield Heath (Lichfield), to be NS Assistant Curate (Associate Minister).

GRIFFIN. The Revd Judith Griffin, Assistant Curate of Holy Trinity, Brompton, with St Paul's, Onslow Square, and St Augustine's, South Kensington (London), to be licensed as Macmillan and Palliative Care Chaplain of Guy's and St Thomas's NHS Trust (Southwark).


GRYLLS. The Revd Catherine Grylls, Vicar of Balsall Heath and Edgbaston, and Area Dean of Moseley, to be also Hon. Canon of Birmingham Cathedral (Birmingham).

HADLEY. The Revd John Hadley, Priest-in-Charge of Holy Trinity, Horfield, to be Rector, remaining Hon. Canon of Bristol Cathedral (Bristol).

HARTOPP. The Revd Penelope Hartopp, Vicar of St Chad's, Over (Chester), to be part-time Assistant Curate of Budleigh Salterton, East Budleigh with Bicton, and Otterton (Exeter).

HAVILAND. The Revd Andrew Haviland, Chaplain of Bryanston School, to be also Hon. Canon of Salisbury Cathedral (Salisbury).

HOLLIDAY. The Revd Peter Holliday, Canon Custos of Lichfield Cathedral, and Director of St Giles's Hospice, Lichfield (Lichfield), to be also Hon. Chaplain to the Queen.

JACOB. The Ven. William Jacob, formerly Archdeacon of Charing Cross, and Rector of St Giles-in-the-Fields (London), to be Interim Priest-in-Charge of St John the Evangelist, East Dulwich (Southwark).

JOLLEY. The Revd Dr Andrew Jolley, Vicar of Aston and Nechells, to be also Hon. Canon of Birmingham Cathedral (Birmingham).

MAXFIELD. The Revd Roberta Maxfield, NSM (Associate Minister) of Penn, to be Chaplain of the Royal School, Wolverhampton (Lichfield).

MURRAY. The Revd Ian Murray, formerly Team Rector in the Glascote and Stonydelph Team Ministry, and Prebendary of Lichfield Cathedral (Lichfield), to be Prebendary Emeritus.

NASCIMENTO COOK. The Revd Anesia Nascimento Cook, Assistant Curate (Associate Vicar) of All Saints', Rotherham, and Assistant Area Dean of Rotherham, to be Vicar of St Oswald and St Peter, (Sheffield) (Sheffield).

NATTRASS. The Revd Jane Nattrass, Priest-in-Charge of St Olave with St Giles, of St Helen Stonegate with St Martin Coney Street, of All Saints', Pavement with Saint Crux and Saint Michael Spurriergate, of St Denys's, York, and of Holy Trinity, Micklegate, York, to be also Priest-in-Charge of St Lawrence with St Nicholas, York (York).

OAKE. The Revd Barry Oake, Rector of St Andrew's, Thorpe Episcopi, Norwich, to be house-for-duty Rector of St Helen's, Norwich, and Chaplain of the Great Hospital, remaining Chaplain among Deaf and Hard of Hearing People, and Hon. Canon of Norwich Cathedral (Norwich).

O'BRIEN. The Revd Andrew O'Brien, Vicar of Melbourn and of Meldreth, and Rural Dean of Shingay (Ely), to be Vicar of Canford Cliffs and Sandbanks (Salisbury).

PERRIN. The Revd Bruce Perrin, Assistant Curate of All Saints', Marple, to be Priest-in-Charge of Hollingworth with Tintwistle (Chester).

RAILTON. The Revd David Railton, Vicar of Hazelwood, Holbrook and Milford (Derby), to be Vicar of Blackwell and the Salutation, and of Coniscliffe (Durham).

SCHOFIELD. The Revd Sarah Schofield, Team Vicar of All Saints', in the Central Wolverhampton Team, to be also Wolverhampton Episcopal Area Representative for Women in Ministry (Lichfield).

SHAW. The Revd Peter Shaw, NS Assistant Curate in the Bexhill Team Ministry (Chichester), to be NS Assistant Curate (Associate Minister) in the Wrockwardine Deanery Team Ministry (Lichfield).

SLAVIC. The Revd Jean-Sacha Slavic, Chaplain and Religious Education teacher of Bablake School, Coventry, to be also Assistant Curate of Coventry Cathedral (Coventry).

STEPHENS. The Revd Kim Stephens, Chaplaincy Team Leader of Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust, to be also Hon. Canon of Salisbury Cathedral (Salisbury).

STINSON. The Revd Andrew Stinson, Assistant Curate of Oxton, to be Rector of Barrow (Chester).

TAYLOR. The Revd Nigel Taylor, Assistant Curate of St Paul and of St Luke, Walsall (Lichfield), to be Team Vicar, and Workplace Chaplain designate, in the Kidderminster Ismere Team Ministry (Worcester).

TRICKETT. The Revd Judith Trickett, formerly Rector of Firbeck with Letwell, Vicar of Woodsetts, and Hon. Canon of Sheffield Cathedral (Sheffield), to be Hon. Canon Emeritus.

VROLIJK. The Revd Dr Paul Vrolijk, Chaplain in Aquitaine, France, to be Senior Chaplain and Chancellor of Holy Trinity Pro-Cathedral, Brussels (Europe).

WHITE. The Revd Priscilla White, Vicar of St Faith and St Laurence, Harborne, andArea Dean of Edgbaston, to be also Hon. Canon of Birmingham Cathedral (Birmingham).


FEAK. The Revd Christopher Feak, Priest-in-Charge of Christ Church, Sandown, and of St John's, Lower Sandown (Portsmouth), to be Priest-in-Charge of Towyn (St Asaph).


HINES. The Revd Dr Richard Hines, formerly Rector of the Falkland Islands (Canterbury), now Priest-in-Charge of St James's, Aberdeen (Aberdeen & Orkney).


BRACEY. Victoria Bracey to be Lay Canon of Salisbury Cathedral (Salisbury).

CLARKE. Rosalind Clarke to be Diocesan Online Pastor (Lichfield).

HILL. Professor Mark Hill, Diocesan Chancellor (Chichester and Gibraltar in Europe), to be also Diocesan Chancellor (West Yorkshire & the Dales).

SMITH. Dr Andrew Smith, Bishop's Director of Interfaith Relations, to be also Lay Canon of Birmingham Cathedral (Birmingham).

TUBBS. Joy Tubbs, Director of the Diocesan Board of Education, to be also Lay Canon of Salisbury Cathedral (Salisbury).

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Church Times: about us

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read five articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)