*** DEBUG END ***


05 December 2014

BEAUCHAMP. The Revd John Beauchamp, Rector of Beccles (St Edmundsbury & Ipswich), to be Vicar of St Stephen's, Canonbury (London).

BOWER. The Revd Allen Bower, Assistant Curate of St Mark's, Kensal Rise (London), to be Vicar of St Matthew's, Tipton (Lichfield).

BROWN. The Revd Dr Malcolm Brown, Director of Mission and Public Affairs (Archbishops' Council), and Hon. Distinguished Canon of Manchester Cathedral (Manchester), to be also Hon. Canon of Ely Cathedral (Ely).

CARVETH. The Revd Marlene Carveth, NSM (Associate Priest) of Camborne and Tuckingmill, to be Assistant Curate (Associate Priest) of St Illogan (Truro).

CLACK. The Revd Robert Clack, Vicar of St Oswald and St Thomas of Canterbury, Chester, to be also Chaplain of the University of Chester (Chester).

DOWER. The Revd Frances Dower, OLM of Kirkwhelpington with Kirkharle and Kirkheaton, and Cambo (Newcastle), to be NSM.

ELLIS. The Revd Mark Ellis, house-for-duty Assistant Curate (Associate Priest) in the Bruton and District Team Ministry, to be Associate Priest in Bruton and Cary deanery, remaining Prebendary Emeritus of Wells Cathedral (Bath & Wells).

EVANS-HILLS. The Revd Bonnie Evans-Hills, formerly Diocesan Interfaith Adviser (Leicester), now St Albans Diocesan Interfaith Adviser, and to be also Priest-in-Charge of Kimpton with Ayot St Lawrence (St Albans).

EVENS. The Revd Robert Evens, Rector of Sharnbrook, Felmersham and Knotting with Souldrop, and Rural Dean of Sharnbrook, to be Rector of Ashwell with Hinxworth and Newnham (St Albans).

HUGHES. The Ven. Dr Alexander Hughes, Archdeacon of Cambridge, to be also Hon. Canon of Ely Cathedral (Ely).

JONES. The Revd Professor Huw Jones, Dean's Vicar of Gonville and Caius College, Cambridge, and Rural Dean of Cambridge South, to be also Hon. Canon of Ely Cathedral (Ely).

LUNN. The Revd Graham Lunn, Assistant Curate of St Mark and All Saints, Reading (Oxford), to be Shrine Priest of the National Shrine of Our Lady of Walsingham (Norwich).

MANSFIELD. The Revd Simon Mansfield, Vicar of St Gregory the Great, Wednesfield, and Black Country Area Ecumenical Adviser (Lichfield), to be Vicar of Hockerill (St Albans).

MORROW. The Revd Patrick Morrow, Assistant Curate (Associate Priest) of St Michael and All Angels, Little Ilford (Chelmsford), to be also Chaplain of Highgate Mental Health Centre (London).

PUTNAM. The Revd Jeremy Putnam, Assistant Curate of Portishead (Bath & Wells), to be Priest-in-Charge of Highertown and Baldhu (Truro).

REED. The Revd Lorraine Reed, NSM of Middlewich with Byley, to be also Assistant Diocesan Director of Ordinands (Chester).

ROBERTSON. The Revd Beverley Robertson, Team Vicar in the Bromsgrove Team Ministry, to be Team Vicar with special responsibility for Catshill, in the Bromsgrove Team Ministry, and Special Assistant Curate (Vicar in Team) of Dodford (Worcester).

ROBINSON. The Revd Paul Robinson, house-for-duty Priest-in-Charge of East and West Tilbury and Linford (Chelmsford), to be NS Priest-in-Charge.

STEPHENS. The Revd Anthony Stephens, Priest-in-Charge of South Hill with Callington, of Linkinhorne, and of Stoke Climsland, to be also Chaplain of Duchy College (Truro).

STEVENS. The Revd Olive Stevens, Team Vicar in the Redruth with Lanner and Treleigh Team Ministry, to be Rector of Camborne and Tuckingmill, remaining Rural Dean of Carnmarth North, and Hon. Canon of Truro Cathedral (Truro).

TATHAM. The Revd Dr Andrew Tatham, Vicar of Isle Valley, and Rural Dean of Ilminster, to be house-for-duty Assistant Curate (Associate Vicar) of the Quantock Coast Benefice (Bath & Wells).

TERRY. The Revd Marc Terry, Assistant Curate of Holy Trinity, Margate, to be Mission Priest of Aylesham with Adisham and Nonington (Canterbury).

WILLIAMS. The Rt Revd Lord Williams of Oystermouth, Master of Magdalene College, Cambridge, and Assistant Bishop to be also Hon. Canon of Ely Cathedral (Ely).

WOOLLASTON. The Revd Brian Woollaston, Vicar of Whiteshill and Randwick, to be Team Vicar in the Stroud Team Ministry (Gloucester).


BOYLE. The Revd Paul Boyle, Priest-in-Charge of Camrose, and Chaplain of Pembrokeshire College, to be Priest-in-Charge of Jeffreyston with Reynoldston and Loveston and Martletwy with Lawrenny and Yerbeston (St Davids).

JOHNSON. The Revd Andrew Johnson, Rector of Walton West with Talbenny and Haroldston West, to be Priest-in-Charge of Dale and St Brides with Marloes and Herbrandston with Hasguard and St Ishmaels and Robeston West (St Davids).

JONES. The Revd Peter Jones, Priest-in-Charge of Llanfihangel Genau'r Glyn and Llangorwen, to be also Acting Area Dean of Llanbadarn Fawr (St Davids).

KOMOR. The Revd Michael Komor, Rector of Coity, Nolton and Brackla, and Priest-in-Charge of Coychurch, to be also Canon of Llandaff Cathedral (Llandaff).

LEYSHON. The Revd Philip Leyshon, Vicar of Tonypandy with Clydach Vale with Williamstown, to be Priest-in-Charge of Pen Rhondda Fawr (Llandaff).

RIDINGS. The Revd Neil Ridings, Rector of Valley with Llechylched and Caergeiliog, to be Vicar and Ministry Area Leader of Bro Cwyfan (Bangor).

ROLLINSON. The Revd James Rollinson, NSM of St Peter's, Carmarthen, and Abergwili and Capel y Groes, to be house-for-duty Assistant Curate (Priest) of Cynwyl Elfed with Newchurch and Trelech a'r Betws (St Davids).

WARDMAN. The Revd Carol Wardman, Bishops' Adviser for Church and Society, to be also Metropolitical Canon of Llandaff Cathedral (Llandaff).


LOSACK. The Revd Marcus Losack, Priest-in-Charge of Holy Cross, Palermo, Sicily (Europe), to be Executive Director of Céile Dé.


THAYER. The Revd Andrew Thayer, NSM of Chase (Oxford), to be Rector of the Ascension, Montgomery, Alabama (Alabama, ECUSA).

YONG. The Revd Sok Hang Yong, NSM in the Abingdon-on-Thames Team Ministry (Oxford), to be Associate Minister of St Andrew's, Kowloon (Western Kowloon, Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui).


FARRIMOND. Dr Ken Farrimond, Director of Studies of the College of the Resurrection, Mirfield, and Director of Studies of the Yorkshire Ministry Course (West Yorkshire & the Dales), to be Virtual Learning Environment and Blended Learning Officer of the Ministry Division of the Archbishops' Council.

MAXWELL. Peter Maxwell, Chair of the Diocesan Multi-Academy Trust, and Lay Chair of Fordham and Quy Deanery, to be also Lay Canon of Ely Cathedral (Ely).

PAYNE. Jan Payne, Diocesan Authorised Lay Ministry Training Officer, and Bishop's Adviser for Music, to be also Lay Canon of Ely Cathedral (Ely).

Browse Church and Charity jobs on the Church Times jobsite

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Forthcoming Events


Keeping faith in Journalism: a Church Times Webinar

11 March 2024 | 6pm GMT

An expert panel discusses trust between the media and the public

Online Tickets available


Church Times/RSCM:

Festival of Faith and Music

26 - 28 April 2024

See the full programme on the festival website. 

Early bird tickets available


Green Church Awards

Closing date: 30 June 2024

Read more details about the awards


Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)