*** DEBUG END ***


23 May 2014

ATKINSON. The Revd Brian Atkinson, formerly Team Rector in the South Cotswolds Team Ministry, now house-for-duty Assistant Curate (Associate Priest) of Minchinhampton with Box and Amberley (Gloucester).

BEARDSLEY. The Revd Nigel Beardsley, Royal Navy Chaplain, now Chaplain of HMS Raleigh (Royal Naval Chaplaincy Service).

BEYNON. The Revd Wyn Beynon, Priest-in-Charge of Stoke Prior, Wychbold and Upton Warren, now also NS Associate Priest of South Bowbrook, and of North Bowbrook, with special responsibility for Feckenham, and Stock and Bradley (Worcester).

BIGGS. The Revd Laurence Biggs, Vicar of Codicote (St Albans), tobe Priest-in-Charge of Nunthorpe (York).

BINNS. The Revd Elizabeth Binns, Assistant Curate of Walmersley Road, to be NS Assistant Curate (Associate Priest) in the Radcliffe Team Ministry (Manchester).

BLAKE. The Revd Colin Blake, Mission Priest of Bradford Archdeaconry, and Adviser in Fresh Expressions Ministry, to be Vicar of Wrose (Bradford).

CHURCH. The Revd Linda Church, Director of Ministry, now also Hon. Canon of Ely Cathedral (Ely).

CLIFFORD. The Revd Dr Paula Clifford, NSM of Akeman, to be Vicar-designate of Minster Lovell (Oxford).

COLEMAN. The Revd Patrick Coleman, Vicar of Abertillery with Cwmtillery with Llanhilleth with Six Bells (Monmouth), to be Vicar of St Mary and All Saints, Chesterfield (Derby).

COMFORT. The Revd Alan Comfort, Vicar of St John's, Walthamstow (Chelmsford), to be Rector of Standon and the Mundens with Sacombe (St Albans).

COOKSON. The Revd Matthew Cookson, NSM of the Walbury Beacon Benefice (Oxford), to be house-for-duty Associate Minister.

CROSSLAND. The Revd Richard Crossland, NSM of the Spring Line Group and of the Owmby Group, to be Rector of Nettleham, and Diocesan Sacred Space Adviser (Lincoln).

CUBITT. The Revd Paul Cubitt, Rector of Blofield with Hemblington, and Rural Dean of Blofield, to be Vicar of North Walsham and Edingthorpe (Norwich).

DIMOND. The Revd Dr Mark Dimond, Assistant Curate of All Saints with St Peter and St Luke, Penarth (Llandaff), to be Archbishop's Chaplain.

FERRIS. The Revd Christopher Ferris, Assistant Curate of St John-at-Hackney, and Chaplain of the Urswick C of E Secondary School (London), to be Team Rector in the Chipping Barnet Team Ministry (St Albans) (diocesan correction).

HANCE. The Revd Joy Hance, formerly NSM of Cherbury with Gainfield, to be Assistant Curate (Associate Priest) in the Witney Team Ministry (Oxford).

HOLLAND. The Revd John Holland, Vicar of Oswaldtwistle, to be also Area Dean of Accrington (Blackburn).

JAMES. The Revd Veronica James, Rector of the Guitings, Cutsdean, Farmcote, Upper and Lower Slaughter with Eyford and Naunton, Area Dean of North Cotswold, and Hon. Canon of Gloucester Cathedral (Gloucester), to be Rector of Skipton (West Yorkshire & the Dales).

JEFFRIES. The Revd Frances Jeffries, Assistant Curate of the Skegness Group, to be Diocesan Discipleship Development Adviser, and Team Vicar in the Bolingbroke Team Ministry (Lincoln).

LAWTON. The Revd Donald Lawton, Canon Emeritus of Christ Church, Cathedral, Whitehorse (Yukon, Canada), and Assistant Curate (Associate Priest) of High Downs, now also Co-Warden of Readers (Canterbury).

McCOULOUGH. The Revd David McCoulough, Priest-in-Charge of Edingley with Halam, and part-time Director of Partnerships (Southwell & Nottingham), to be full-time Director of Partnerships and Mission.

MALE. The Revd David Male, Fresh Expressions Adviser, Tutor in Pioneer Mission Training, and Tutor of Ridley Hall, Cambridge, now also Hon. Canon of Ely Cathedral (Ely).

MARTIN. The Revd Angela Martin, Assistant Curate of Worth, Pound Hill and Maidenbower, to be Vicar of Forest Row (Chichester).

MARTIN. The Revd Dr Jessica Martin, Priest-in-Charge of Duxford, of Hinxton and of Ickleton, now also Hon. Canon of Ely Cathedral (Ely).

MATTHEWS. The Revd Paul Matthews, Priest-in-Charge of Chidham (Chichester), to be Vicar.

MORRIS. The Revd David Morris, Priest-in-Charge of Bowbrook North, and of Bowbrook South, now also NSM (Associate Priest) of Stoke Prior, Wychbold and Upton Warren (Worcester).

PALLIS. The Revd Maria Pallis, Vicar of Banstead, to be also Rural Dean of Epsom (Guildford).

PATTENDEN. The Revd Alison Pattenden, Priest-in-Charge of Amberley with North Stoke and Parham, Wiggonholt and Greatham (Chichester), to be Vicar.

PYE. The Revd Paula Pye, Chaplain of HMS Raleigh, now Chaplain of HMS Neptune (Royal Naval Chaplaincy Service).

REED. The Revd Annette Reed, Vicar of the Paxtons with Diddington, and Rural Dean of St Neots, now also Hon. Canon of Ely Cathedral (Ely).

ROWSON. The Revd Lyn Rowson, Assistant Curate in the Dudley Team Ministry, now Team Vicarin the Wordsley Team Ministry (Worcester).

RYCRAFT. The Revd Andrew Rycraft, house-for-duty Assistant Curate (Associate Priest) of the Ray Valley (Oxford), to be house-for-duty Priest-in-Charge of St Martin and St Philip, Exning, with Landwade (St Edmundsbury & Ipswich).

SISTIG. The Revd Andreas Sistig, Assistant Curate (Associate Minister) of Fleet, to be Vicar of Bagshot (Guildford).

SLACK. The Revd Moira Slack, Priest-in-Charge of All Saints', Stretford, to be Lecturer (Assistant Vicar) of St Peter's, Bolton-le-Moors (Manchester).

TAYLOR. The Revd Christopher Taylor, Interim Chaplain of the University of Loughborough (Leicester), to be Chaplain.

TRELENBERG. The Revd Olaf Trelenberg, Priest-in-charge of Sandiacre (Derby), to be Rector.

TURNER-LOISEL. The Revd Elizabeth Turner-Loisel, Vicar of Annesley with Newstead, and Hon. Canon of Southwell Minster (Southwell & Nottingham), to be Priest-in-Charge of Hatfield, and Area Dean of Snaith and Hatfield (Sheffield) (diocesan correction).

VAN BEVEREN. The Revd Susan van Beveren, formerly Diocesan Mission in Work and Economic Life, and NSM of Sunninghill and South Ascot, to be Chaplain of Heatherwood and Wexham Park Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (Oxford).

WASHINGTON. The Revd Nigel Washington, Priest-in-Charge of Westoning with Tingrith (St Albans), to be Vicar.

WEBSTER. The Revd Susan Webster, formerly Priest-in-Charge of Elmley Castle and Bricklehampton (Worcester), now house-for-duty Assistant Curate (Associate Minister) of the Walbury Beacon Benefice (Oxford).

WILLS. The Revd Edward Wills, Royal Navy Chaplain, to be Chaplain of Commodore Portsmouth Flotilla Sea (Royal Naval Chaplaincy Service).


DUFFY. Professor Eamon Duffy, Professor of the History of Christianity in the University of Cambridge, now Ecumenical Canon of Ely Cathedral (Ely).


COLLINS. Nigel Collins, Lay Worker of Cross-Links, to be also Co-Warden of Readers (Canterbury).

HARRISON. Charles Harrison, Assistant Director of Music of Lincoln Cathedral (Lincoln), to be Organist and Master of the Choristers of Chichester Cathedral (Chichester).

SMALL. Rowena Small, Registrar of the Cambridge Theological Federation (Ely), to be Diocesan Secretary (Llandaff).

SQUIRE. Sarah Squire, President of Hughes Hall, Cambridge, and Member of the Cathedral Chapter, now also Lay Canon of Ely Cathedral (Ely).

The Church Times Archive

Read reports from issues stretching back to 1863, search for your parish or see if any of the clergy you know get a mention.

FREE for Church Times subscribers.

Explore the archive

Train-a-Priest Fund 2022 Appeal

Please consider a donation to TAP Africa this year. Every penny you can give goes to ordinands in Africa who face financial difficulty, to support them as they complete their training. 

Donate online

Read more about this year's appeal

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)