*** DEBUG END ***

Petertide ordinations

09 July 2008


By the Bishop in his Cathedral on 29 June:

Deacon: Linda Cronin (St Mark’s, Barrow-in-Furness) (correction).


By the Rt Revd David Hamid in L’Eglise St Thomas, Strasbourg, on 5 July:

Deacons: John Moore (St Michael’s, Paris); Christine Bloomfield (St Alban’s, Strasbourg).


By the Bishop of Edmonton in St John’s, Hampstead, on 4 July:

Priest: James Walters.

By the Rt Revd Edward Holland in St Mary Abbots, Kensington, on 6 July:

Priests: Anne Burgess, Alison Craven, Rachel Hawes, David Mapes, Paulette Mullings, Christine Robinson, Keith Riglin, Adrian Samuel, Kerry Samuel, Stewart Shaw, Ian Smailes, Miles Toulmin.


By Bishop John Richardson in St Mary’s, Fawdon, on 28 June:

Priest: Margaret Atkinson.


By the Bishop in his Cathedral on 6 July:

Deacons: Gary Alderson (St Mark’s, Wellingborough, NSM); Paul Armstead (St Matthew’s, Northampton); Sarah Brown (Welford with Sibbertoft and Marston Trussell, NSM); Hildred Crowther (Oakham with Hambleton and Egleton and Braunston with Brooke, NSM); Paul Frost (Christ the King, Kettering); Rachel Hetherington (Christ Church, Northampton; Holy Sepulchre with St Andrew and St Laurence, Northampton; Holy Trinity with St Paul, Northampton; St Michael with St Edmund, Northampton, NSM); Robert Miles (Moulton); Michael Moore (St Mary’s, Boongate, Peterborough); Peter Morrell (Uppingham with Ayston and Wardley with Belton, NSM); Carolyn Oley (the Lambfold Benefice, NSM); Elizabeth Pelly (the Tove Benefice, NSM); Susan Rolfe (Christ the Carpenter, Peterborough, NSM); Colin Simpson (Astwell Group); Janet Tebby (Wootton with Quinton and Preston, NSM); Geoff Waters (St Giles’s, Northampton, NSM); Andrea Watkins (Heyford with Stowe-Nine-Churches and Flore with Brockhall).

By the Bishop of Brixworth in the Cathedral on 5 July:

Priests: Sylvia Coles, Clive Deverell, Raymond Hemingray, Andrew Knowles, Geoffrey Moore, Robert Mulford, Terence Richards, Stephen Webster.


By the Bishop of Knaresborough in St John’s, Bilton, on 6 July:

Priest: Caroline Falkingham.


By the Bishop of Doncaster in St John’s, Wales, on 4 July:

Priest: Jagjit Bachu.


By the Bishop of St Germans in St Euny’s, Redruth, on 4 July:

Priest: Peter Dixon.

By the Bishop of St Germans in St John’s, Delabole, on 5 July:

Priest: Deryn Roberts.

By the Bishop of St Germans in St Mary’s, Callington, on 5 July:

Priest: Lynn Parker.

By the Bishop of St Germans in St Ludgvan and St Paul, Ludgvan, on 6 July:

Priest: Beth Whyte.


By the Bishop in his Cathedral on 29 June:

Priest: Bruce Thompson (correction).

Welcome to the Church Times

​To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read four articles for free each month. (You will need to register.)