02 November 2006

THE following were ordained by the Bishop in his Cathedral on 19 June unless otherwise stated:


In St John's, Halifax:
Priests: Karen Campbell, Lesley Cheetham, Stephen Dye, Andrew Earl, Cynthia Fox, Ruth Harris, Helen Hodgson, Dawn Ingham.

In St Jude's, Halifax:
Priest: Madeleine Russell.

In St George's, Ovenden:
Priests: Anne Pickard, Glenn Roper.

By the Bishop of Pontefract in St Thomas's, Purston:
Priest: Michael Matthews.

In St Mary's, Mirfield, on 20 June:
Priest: Helen Butler.

In All Saints', Cawthorne, on 21 June:
Priest: Jean Daykin.

In St Michael's, Thornhill, on 23 June:
Norma Webb.


On 18 June:

Priests: Janice Gourdie, Emlyn Williams, Thomas Williams.

Deacons: Lynda Cowan (Arwystli Deanery); Caroline Owen (Bangor Rectorial Parish); Angela Williams (Minor Canon, Bangor Cathedral).


On 18 June:

Priest: Dr David Child.

Deacons: Brian Harvey (Cilcain and Nannerch and Rhyd-y-mwyn); Esther Yates (Newtown with Llanllwchaiarn with Aberhafesp); Matthew Burns (Wrexham Rectorial Benefice); Mark Chadwick (Colwyn Rectorial Benefice); Sarah Hildreth (Hawarden Rectorial Benefice).

Subscribe now to get full access

To explore the Church Times website fully, please sign in or subscribe.

Non-subscribers can read up to twelve articles for free. (You will need to register.)